A Trip of a Lifetime

in #love6 years ago


He took me to the beach
but I could not scream
because my feet stank
and my clothes too
I tried to take a bath
but the water stank too
And these pressing matters
had created a mob in my head,
recent unpleasant memories,
too strong that I forgot
to address the reason I came here.

But when I wasn't her,
when the walls started to dissolve,
the flood gates opened themselves.
I spoke exactly what I felt to speak.
I hid exactly what I felt to hide.
I cried like a baby,
But won't drink wine.
Have you really seen The Starry Night?
I sat on the floor,
I screamed when I was scared.
I said just what I wanted,
I even hugged.
I would've lie on the grass,
I felt so alive.
It felt like I could dissolve in the continuum;
I swam in love.
I ran when the ugly DJ approached
I listened to her wisdom.
I loved.
The lights, they were bright.
The food!
I could not digest much,
I wrote in circles, literally.
But one thing I couldn't do
was trust any of them.

All good things must end.
When they do you sink.
On the boat I felt
like a lavage after a buffet.
But the water, endless and cold,
made my spirit at home.
And I guess I took in the gravity
and the reality of the situation;
I had experienced something so beautiful
that i might never again in a long while
or ever at all...
WITH YOU.
Omg! What was all of that?
Omg! what is reality?
This is still a dream.
In my room in a few hours that's reality,
sad and ugly,
hopeless and dull,
without you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ginikachi, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @ginikachi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @ginikachi! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11