INTRODUCING MY WOMAN CRUSH WEDNESDAY

in #love6 years ago (edited)

We choose whether to nurture or neglect relationships. And let's face it: for every relationship we get into, how we treat that person is still our choice.

IMG-20180321-WA0008.jpg
Though I do not expect relationships to be smooth sailing. Many people expect relationships to be smooth sailing. That's really very naive. Just think about the way wedding vows are worded. Typically they read something like this:

"I take you to be my wedded wife, to have and to hold, from this day forward, for better for worse, for richer or poorer, in joy and sorrow, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish, till death do us part, and hereto I pledge you my faithfulness."

Marriage vows assumes that life is difficult and situations will occur that can cause separation: sorrow, poverty, sickness, and challenging times.

The question is, when the tough times comes, what will be more important to us: the situation or the relationship?

Today, out of my busy day's schedule, I wish to introduce my woman crush Wednesday @xpressng.
IMG-20180321-WA0007.jpg
The "crushness"(pardon my literary license) all began some weeks after I joined steemit. I showed up for @steemit-Uyo meetup / launching of the Stach Hub and Karchi as she is often called by friends was in the background smashing all the guys in PS challenge.

Her name was everywhere around the hub as the undefeatable and unbeatable. I turned and look at her. I won't say what when through my mind. Ehzzzzzzz. Don't conclude, I will tell you. Yes! I WILL.. In future. Oh, is my sweet tales not worth waiting for? I think it is.

From the corner I sat, my mind flew along with my hands, took the pad from the guy @xpressng was then smashing in the challenge, I defeated her in the game and got her sobbing while I gave out my shoulder to her for consolation. It all happened on my mind. Lolz.

All I did was to get her steemit username and follow her. She'd been her long before I joined this platform and I had to silently learn from her writing style and the way she connected with others in the WhatsApp community.
IMG-20180321-WA0011.jpg
@xpressng is an amazing individual with beautiful smiles and fun to be with. I am making this MWC WEDNESDAY announcement to show we could connect with different people in different settings and grow to know how indispensable those individuals can be in our lives.

People are always more important than mere things. Thanks to STEEMIT for all the awesome opportunities to connect with different phenomenal individuals with beautiful hearts like @xpressng.

Sort:  

Aaawwwwwnnnn... This is one amazing piece. Even though for a moment i was thinking you wanted to pop the "will you marry me" question... but oh no, it was the WCW post.

Thanks for seeing me through this lens Desmond. Thanks for uplifting a part of me. Thanks for making me your woman crush. I appreciate every single words you have written and i hope I don't ever disappoint your notion of me.

Thanks Desmond. Don't worry , we'd try to bring your fantasies into reality but you might've to train very well for that to happen. winks

Now I have you, no need to compete with you. You are my champ.

Lol... awwwnnn... thanks dear

You have a very beautiful crush. I guess i am a crusher too.

Crush for your lane o my boss. "The girl is mine." Lolz

Thats a joke i guess

She is such a cutie!.

That sounds sweet. Thank you @olawalium

Ghen Ghen
Lemme follow and do this crush thing

okay, see me here. Start doing

Wait till Monday

monday has come and gone sef

Monitoring spirit

This post has received a 0.33 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @desmonddesk.

Congratulations @desmonddesk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28