Love & Libraries: A One Week Affair: Day 4steemCreated with Sketch.

in #love7 years ago (edited)

20171214_155533-1.jpg

Would you just look at this young lady enjoying the serene atmosphere of the library?

20171214_153944.jpg

Welcome to Day 4 of my series on why I love libraries. Today's reason...so many of them have cozy spaces with pleasant lighting where you can really relax and immerse yourself into the world of your novel.

Sure, you can cozy up on your couch with a book and your blankie. And that's awesome too! But let's face it, even in winter, you need to get out of the house sometimes! Otherwise you run the risk of developing a slight case of "weirdness."

So run! Run to your library! Make conversation with the clerk checking out your books. Smile at people. Maybe even meet your future spouse! Hey, it happened to me Read about it in Day 1 of this series.

20171214_155703.jpg

Turn on that little desk lamp, take a little time for yourself, decide to learn something new, journey on an adventure in a great book and enjoy your library!!

In case you missed them, you can read Day 2 and Day 3 of the series.

Thanks for stopping by!

steemusafooter.png

Sort:  

I don't know many people that found their love in a library that is for sure a unique and special way!

I picked up Electric Universe the other day have yet to have time to sit down and read any of it.

Hi @enjar! Yep, I enjoy telling our "found love in the 900 section" story. Have fun reading Electric Universe. I havent read it, but just read a review on it. Sounds fascinating! "If, by some evil grand design, all the electrical forces were suddenly turned off, our bodies would dissolve and melt through the crust of the Earth, which itself would crumble and collapse towards the core of our planet." That's how Pedro G Ferreira starts out his review. So...I guess electricity is important, right?! 😯😄

Just a little bit from my understanding of it hehe :)

I had to do a double take that girl looked like my daughter lol.. great market friday!

That girl IS my daughter. Guess our kids look alike @deadgrlsuppastar 😉

Oh very cool!!! Well you will have to meet my friend @generikat. She works at a library and had a weird library post today at https://steemit.com/life/@generikat/space-oddity

O my gosh...such a great post! I totally relate to her. Following her now. Thanks for the tip 😊

Very welcome. I love putting good Steemers together :)

Beautiful post out there. Very attractive library to study.
Kudos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48