So I had a date tonight

in #love5 years ago (edited)

I met her on Tinder. I like her, but she mentioned she wants an eventual LTR. I usually avoid anyone specifically looking for that, but the use of the word "eventual" makes it more appealing. I'm open to it I guess, but for my own sanity and to avoid heartbreak I just go about things casually and live in the moment. If I like her company right now then I would like to continue seeing her. If that bond is stronger in a year, then maybe I could consider it an LTR. But in general if I try to imagine a future together, I can't, and should maybe avoid thinking about an LTR on a first date.

So I have another date tomorrow. This woman is solo poly. I am so much more comfortable with that. It's not that I would identify as poly. There are non-monogamous and monogamous relationships. I can do either. It's just that since I'm single I don't think I want to limit dates by saying I'm looking for non-monogamy. It didn't go so well when I tried it. If things go well and she wants monogamy, I can do that. It's just that this inevitably leads to a girlfriend who gets bored and dumps me a year later. Then we are friends with an emotional relationship. Anyway, this has led me to want to prefer non-monogamy, but it's not like I can easily find multiple girlfriends. I'm lucky to get a date at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82