You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why go back to an ex?

in #love7 years ago

This post has been resteemed and upvoted. I also started following you to see more of your work.

I do not keep in touch with any of my exes. I don't become friends with them. I do not trust them in any way. They were deceitful and betrayed me. When I gave all, they only gave some. I'm not saying that my way is better than yours, because holding grudges and never forgiving is alot of baggage to carry around, but I am strong enough to carry that baggage. People who don't reciprocate my loyalty, do not deserve my respect, friendship, or continued love.

Sort:  

I have always felt that holding a grudge affected me more. I have now excepted that my way only hurts me. I have only ever once returned to an intimate relationship with an ex, i now know that was a mistake. as allowing the same person to hurt you twice, well it was only me who allowed that. thanks for your input and i will follow you as you have raised an interest. thank you

We all hurt the same way, there is no right way to escape hurt. If there was, I would be doing it and spreading the word! Happy to have you on board.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48