You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lottery

in #lottery6 years ago

I can see the logic but i think you have it the wrong way around. Putting 20% into a high interest bank account (even that at best will be less than 5%). Then use the rest to build something for you and your family.

Thats when a very good financial adviser comes in handy.

Using a management company for property can seem like burning money but when people don't pay they take care of it all.

Plus I wouldn't put all the money into property but a good 60% would set you and your family up for a very long time.

Tonights euro millions is just over £90,000,000.00 GBP. Now thats a big chunk.

Sort:  

Taking the counsel of a management company makes sense.

I was more thinking along the lines of preserving my newly-found wealth. A $10 million injection will be a transformational upgrade and I just wouldn't mess with the majority of the amount in any form of investment, no matter how sound or lucrative the economics are.

I wouldn't bother with any interest gaining since it won't make any difference for me. $10 million should be enough to see me till my old age years. I am not greedy and will not actively seek out to go from $10 million to $20 million. Of course, I will buy a big chunk of STEEM and wait for STEEM price to go from $1 to $1000 in the next 5 years as well. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25