on the edge of a brand new world

in #losangeles6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1161.JPG

Bitcoin is the hot potato topic at the table. Seated is a cyber security guy, a nurse and a music teacher. No one seems to know the future. The cyber security guy spends his hours fighting bad guys of the internet wilderness, the nurse speaks of every injury she's witnessed and cautions at every conceivable misstep while the music teacher....

Thinks having a good beer to enjoy her friends excellent taste of Los Angeles fun spots a good way to start blogging in SteemIt.

So here's Bad 4 Biz, a light and crisp beer from The Hermosillo also home to the Highland Park Brewery located at 5127 York Blvd in Highland Park (Glendale edge). This was the nurse's favorite. She made sure I had at least two glasses and then she bought a growler of it to take home.

The surprise of the day was not my secretly watching the exchange as coins took a dip; it was the food. The FOOD was really tasty. Southern influenced , according to my friends. Fried pickles! OMG!!!! I never knew such as thing existed. Where can I find more fried pickles??? I MUST return to Highland Park Brewery slash The Hermosillo to have those again soon. We also had a fried chicken sandwich and a decadent grilled cheese sandwich that didn't last long enough to make it into a shot.

Take my word, it was stellar food at a stellar place with nice peeps. It was small enough to feel intimate and big enough to fit several groupings of people without inflating attitudes.

I will return! And with some doughnuts from neighboring Donut Friend. FYI Doughnuts are awesome with beer.

I told our Lyft driver home about SteemIt. He's a writer. He's never heard of Steemit. He didn't know much about cryptocurrency or blockchain either. I know I like writing and if it gains me Steem currency, new friends or good food. I'm in.

Here's to steemit post number one....writing on the edge of a brand new world.

JNET

Sort:  

Congratulations @jnetsworld! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86