Looking up in Columbus Circle

in #lookingup5 years ago

Looking up in Columbus Circle

I thought I would join the looking up challenge that I think has been started by @melinda010100 and @pixelfan.
I am doing this but still keeping it festive with some more shots of the Stars in the Time Warner Centre at Columbus Circle

1 Looking up in Columbus circle-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 54mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



I took these first tow shots just near one of the main entrance sinto the Time Warner Building, and had the Lookingup challenge in mind when I too these shots, i think these stars look cool from any perspective, and especially in this color

1 Looking up in Columbus circle-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger



And another shot looking up fro the same area, this time zoomed out a bit to catch 3 of the stars, I did wonder if it would have lookedbbetter if they had one extra star to full all four corners but maybe it is my messy or lacking order side I kind of like this pattern as it i.

1 Looking up in Columbus circle-1.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger



NOw this shot may still to a degree be a looking up shot I was on the secodn level and took this shot looking up to some degree.

I did like all the colors the stars went through but these shades were my favorite

1 Looking up in Columbus circle-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger



Now strictly speaking this isnt a looking up shot but looking across, but these last two shots fit better with this post than being left on my folders and probably never shared.
I guess I could have used this one for a market Friday shot as some shops can be seen in the background, but no goign with it in this post.

this was another pattern of the lights that I found really pleasant to see.

1 Looking up in Columbus circle-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger



And finishingoff with this last shot of the stars.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.768222 lat -73.982341 long Time Warner Building Columbus Circle NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=looking-up-in-columbus-circle


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Merry Christmas

You' ve been selected as an author with original and quality content.

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub
You can see our daily report in this link

How pretty these are! Glad you looked up to share these with us 😉
Happy Christmas Jay xx

Thanks I guess it was a good excuse to share more shots of these LOL

Haha Indeed - good thinking💜 Happy Christmas Jay xx🎄

Merry Christmas to you and yours

Looks like they are floating in the air :-)

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 4.93% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Wonderful photo and photography my dear friend

Thanks these windows are so amazing its easy to get good shots

Those are all stunning.

Thanks they do such an amazing job here

Beautiful decorative lights.
Beautiful photographs..

Thanks I love this Mall at this time of year

Stars are always lovely things to look up at, and these are all beauties! Stay positive and keep #lookingup!
!Tip

Thanks Looking up was a good excuse to share more of these stars LOL thanks so much for the tip :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01