Quarters (Longmont, CO)

in #longmont5 years ago

Remember playing games at the arcade? 😉 I lived there when I was a kid with a few bucks to have some fun with... Now you can drink beer with that nostalgic feeling!😁😁😁
image
I was over joyed by this place!😀😀 And the only reason I got a chance to hear about it was for a class project. Needless to say, it was the best class project ever!🎆🎆🎆
image
I got to bring the kids and enjoy a ribbon cutting ceremony.
image
The kids had a blast! I got to show them what we would play when I was their age.👶
image
We even played some games that were before my time! image
We got a chance to meet the owners, Like and Emily, we also got to meet their wonderful family along with some members of the Longmont chamber of Commerce. It was a first for me.
image

Now for the beer part!!🍺🍻🍺🍻🍸🍹🍷
This was a very unique experience. They give you a wrist band to purchase beer, games, and other stuff as well. You get charged by the ounce, which I thought was pure genius. Everything is self served so you can choose what you like. image
I chose the IPA ones of course, my favorites!
They even have wine and cider, I swear they thought of everything!
image
image
image
We all had a fun time and we cant wait for the next family fun night in Longmont, Colorado!
image
Be sure to check it out on Main street diagonal from the winchell's doughnuts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24