Of course you can!

in #longgame5 years ago (edited)

When you spend enough time alone, it can become your norm.

So much so that you forget how to do some very basic things.

These “skills” will of course come back with just a little practice and effort.

All you have to do is put yourself back out into the world.

But when you have this mission... thee overarching goals, you can’t just stop chasing them.

You have to find a balance.

You have to find a way to both live your life and build your dreams.

This is something that I struggle with - balance.

I struggle to keep both a personal life and a work life.

It’s not as easy as many people make it out to be... at least, not for me.

I just love working on my goals and ambitions so much. I have these aspirations that I can’t wait to make into reality.

And so, maybe it’s my destiny to sacrifice one more year and work my ass off. Maybe it’s not really a sacrifice, but a gift.

The gift of time to build my dream life by reading, learning, investing and ultimately, self improvement.

Sort:  

It comes to me, what I need to be balanced (growing). The people, the ideas, the circumstances.. Sometimes I'm a little more withdrawn... processing, assimilating, refocusing, resting, restoring and sometimes more out there... taking in, giving out... when that becomes a distraction I back off. A cycle that seems to work naturally for me. Best wishes. thanks for sharing your personal experience.

That is amazing that you have found a balance that works in your life. I am in a constant search for such a balance. My life always feels quite unstable. Going from highly motivated to occasionally deeply depressed. I'm the kind of person who's emotions and will can change like a sail in the wind. Some mornings I wake up and feel motivated to chase my dreams, only to slip back to my more depressed feelings by the end of that very day. Talking about it helps a lot

I get it. This book helped me a lot. Especially the chapters discussing the modes of material nature. How they swing from creation to maintenance and then destruction. How to remain steady. Chapter 14. And also chapter 2 which gives an overview.
Link to the text: http://www.krishnapath.org/eBooks/Bhagavad-gita-His-Divine-Grace-AC-Bhaktivedanta-Swami-Prabhupada.pdf

Capture.PNG

You can find balance in standing alone, you just have to make sure you keep it with you when you are out there meeting old and new people, thanks trip!

Your comment really resonates with me. I deal with a lot of these issues, especially when it comes to feeling comfortable in solitude but feeling highly uncomfortable in any sort of social encounter. You made my day by understanding what I was trying to get at in this post! Thank you

So Glad! Keep up the great content!

So Glad! Keep up the great content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87