Road to Don Mueang Airport Bangkok Thailand longexposurephotography

in #longexposurephotography6 years ago (edited)

Here is the dawn view on the road to Don Mueang Airport in Bangkok Thailand when your taxi driver is going 140 kilometers per hour. They like to go fast at times of light traffic.

Road to Don Mueang Airport Bangkok Thailand long exposure photography fitinfun.jpg

I take these photos to stave off fear. I am not sure if speeding is better than sitting in traffic like I do for a daytime flight. Either way it is a time of panic and adrenaline. For this ride, I was wondering if we were going to take off in flight before I even got to the plane.

So far I have never missed a flight or even been late because of my taxi rides, so they must be doing something right.

This is my entry for the @photocontests longexposurephotography contest by @juliank which is judged every Sunday.

steemit fitinfun site link before and after.jpg

Anyone can get over obesity and live their dreams if I can. Even you.

Sort:  

The adrenaline rush during speeding can be really soothing when the experience is over. It involves risks but I think its worth it. A nice photo you captured there @fitinfun

You are right about that. I always feel very relaxed and happy once we get to the airport!

Isn't life beautiful? Isn't it interesting that the same thing which makes you feel like you want to pass out, is what gives you insurmountable relaxation thereafter? 😃😃

You got me laughing with that comment! I think I shot a movie in the airport right after one of these joyrides. I will have to dig that out and get it published. I was so relieved!

wow! I would be so delighted to watch the movie. I will follow you. Kindly mention me when you publish it so that I can see it. Epineprine rush gives an awesome feeling😃. (American English adrenaline as "epineprine")

I will for sure and I have it on my list now. Thank you so much for this information. I need it for every trip :) Followed back today.

You totally captured the feeling of speed! Good luck in the contest!

Thank you Keith. I have only won once in these juliank contests, so I will be thrilled again if I ever do. Thank you for the compliment!

If there are very few vehicles then speeding is not bad. It's also depend on road conditions.

One this trip there were not too many other cars, and the taxi swerved closely for all :)

Swerved! This thing are common in Mumbai city. Mostly auto rickshaws.

Oh, that must be crazy. This is a high-speed road, so it is mostly cars and trucks.

the photo is very cool! You see that the camera is very good! good work friend

I wish I had a better camera, but I like how this shot came out just like I was feeling at the time!

yes, it's very good! with that camera

very nice.but road is very busy...

It's actually pretty deserted for Bangkok :)

oh really...

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #longexposurephotography

You have earned 6.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.29
Server time: 07:09:01
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 707.39/800.00
Total Photos: 99
Total comments: 92
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

thats a good camera.thanks for sharing.

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86