London reunion- June 2017

in #london6 years ago (edited)

23.6 2017 it will be one year, when started one of my greatest trip with a person, that I have known almost all life. 35 days, direction Indonesia, beginning in London. We arrived at Vaclav Havel Airport Prague relatively early before departure. I think the plane should fly around 5pm. However, Wizzair prepared a small surprise- delay for perhaps 5 or 7 hours. I couldn´t wait to see my friends. Especially one, who has moved into England many years ago. We have experienced our growing up in a small, boring town in Moravia. But it's about every one of us. I was afraid, he would be angry, that we were going too late. But he didn´t disappoint. We joined him in the best and the party continued until the early morning hours. I remember screaming at us in the center of London, welcoming us across the street with his crazy voice in a home-made outfit.

It was nice to have a walk in London, visit places and remember puberty. Or watching our friend, how excited she was from a black man playing on the bank of the Thames. She didn´t wanna go away. The legend says, she stands there untill today. Do you know that feeling when you know, that you don´t need to do anything at all? Perfect! Long conversations with great people and enthusiasm before traveling to the unknown ... And what was even better? Just one small backpack on your back.

London is the most interesting city I've ever visited. This island state just simply enjoyed me. Everything was different. I was like a small kid while we were riding in the Double-decker bus. Fish and chips tasted me to much, that result was I had it everywhere. The tiny little metro wagons and black ladies with the hair like in TV series Fresh Prince, (starring Will Smith) laughed me.

On the other hand, I was terrified by too much anonymity. I sat one morning at the café Nero, near our friend's flat. I watched the intersection, where were walking hundreds of people every minute, tens per second. I was just asking myself: ''What would happen if someone fell in the middle?'' ''How long it would take, than someone help him?''

We visited London just after the terrorist attacks. On the day of the attacks, the sky over the city was haunted by helicopters. Muslim extremists attacked and we didn´t even know, that we will fly to a state, where is probably the biggest concentration of Muslims in the world. All month gave me one lesson. I realized again, that everything is about individuality. You can´t throw people in a single bag. Indonesian people helped us to much, that it´s not possible to describe by words.


23.6 2017 to bude jeden rok, co započal jeden z mých nejskvělejších tripů s osobou, kterou znám téměř celý život. 35 dní, směr Indonésie, začátek v Londýně. Na letiště Václava Havla v Praze jsme dojeli poměrně brzo před odletem. Mám dojem, že letadlo mělo letět kolem 17:00. Nakonec nám ale Wizzair připravil malé překvápko- zpoždění snad 5 nebo 7 hodin. Nemohl jsem se dočkat, až uvidím své přátele. Hlavně jednoho, který se nám do Anglie přestěhoval už několik let nazpět. Zažili jsme si během dospívání své, v jednom malým nudným městě na Moravě. Ale to asi každý z nás. Bál jsem se, že bude naštvaný, že přiletíme až tak pozdě. Ale nezklamal. Připojili jsme ho v tom nejlepším a párty pokračovala do brzkých ranních hodin. Pamatuji, jak na nás křičel v centru Londýna, vítal nás přes celou ulici tím svým šíleným hlasem v podomácku vyrobeným outfitu.

Bylo hezký projít si Londýn, navštívit všemožný místa a vzpomínat na pubertu. Pozorovat naši kamarádku, jak byla nadšená z černocha hrajícího na břehu Temže. Nechtěla odejít a legenda praví, že tam stojí nehybně dodnes. Znáte ten pocit, když víte, že měsíc nemusíte vůbec nic? Dokonalý! Dlouhý konverzace se skvělými lidmi a nadšení před cestou do neznáma... A co bylo ještě lepší? Jen s jedním malým baťůžkem na zádech.

Londýn je pro mě snad nejzajímavější město, který jsem kdy navštívil. Tenhle ostrovní stát mě prostě bavil. Všechno bylo jinak. Při jízdě v Double-decker busu jsem byl jak malý dítě. Fish and chips mi tak chutnali, že jsem to měl snad všude. Ztísněný vagóny metra a černošky s vlasy jak ze seriálu Fresh Prince, (ve kterým hrál Will Smith) mě rozesmívaly.

Na druhou stranu mě děsila až příliš velká anonymita. Seděl jsem jedno ráno v kavárně Nero, poblíž bytu našeho kamaráda. Pozoroval křižovatku, kterou se hemžily stovky lidí každou minutu, desítky za vteřinu. Ptal jsem se sám sebe: ''Co by se stalo, pokud by někdo uprostřed spadl?'' ''Za jak dlouho by mu někdo pomohl?''

Londýn jsme navštívili těsně po teroristických útocích. V den útoků se prý obloha nad městem hemžila helikoptérami. Muslimští extrémisté zaútočili a my ani nevěděli, že poletíme do státu, kde je snad největší koncentrace muslimů na světe. Celý měsíc mi dal jednu velkou lekci. Uvědomil jsem si opět, že je vše o individualitě. Nelze házet lidi do jednoho pytle. To jak nám byli nápomocni obyvatelé Indonésie se snad ani slovy nedá popsat.

IMG_2710.JPG


IMG_2678c.jpg


IMG_2690.JPG


IMG_2698cc.jpg


IMG_2705.JPG


IMG_2714.JPG


IMG_2776.JPG


IMG_2901.JPG


IMG_2956.JPG


IMG_2976c.jpg


IMG_2998.JPG


IMG_3021.JPG


IMG_3048.JPG


IMG_3061c.jpg


IMG_3070.JPG


IMG_3085.JPG


IMG_3116.JPG

This post is Gaby mainly for you, enjoy every minute of your life and do not forget about brotherhood;) Once we will meet again ...

IMG_3106.JPG

IMG_3108.JPG

Steem on!!! Adam ;-)

Sort:  

Haha fish & chips :D

Tu moje:
20161205_141927.jpg

No já z nich byl tehdy fakt nadšený :D jsem se tím cpal jak blázen a jak jsem psal, měl jsem to totálně všude :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83