My 1 year Steemiversary!

in #london6 years ago

1 year ago today, @redrica was created. I thought I'd do a quick post about it, even though I personally think this is only my steemiversary on paper, and not my true steemiversary.

I say this because it took me a while before I created my first post. And even then, I was mostly inactive, not posting for 2 months at a time, up until late 2017/early 2018. This is when I consider myself to be a true active member of the platform, when I started contributing to communities, so this is when I would consider to be my true Steemiversary.

Still, it's great to see it say 365 days on my steemd account!

InShot_20180715_121725057.jpg


In this short time, I've made some beautiful friendships through Steemit, mostly from meeting them at Steemit meetups and hitting it off from there. This is why I am a big fan of Steemit meetups, and will always to go to one if I can :)

Some of these friends, I've bonded with, partied with and bared my soul with. Some of these friends, I've been to see in a different country, and even stayed with! Some of these friends, I now work with on or off the platform. Some of these friends have met my family, stayed at my house and I've even cooked for :)

I have so much love for all the amazing people I've had the pleasure and honour to meet and befriend through Steemit. You are all very inspiring to me in your own unique way.

Special thanks to these awesome people for being in my life: @adetorrent, @allasyummyfood, @anarcotech, @ashleykalila, @colossus39, @ezzy, @gillianpearce, @immarojas, @ingaaa, @meanmommy33, @nanzo-scoop, @rea, @rod.crisafulli, @roxanne, @teodora, @techslut, @ultravioletmag, @starkerz, @yasminep and many more I appreciate.


Here's a little funny face gif I made with my little lady to celebrate the occasion, because I was feeling chirpy ;)

20180715_142829.gif

Hope I (and all of you) can make it to Steemfest 3! But I hope to see most of you sooner than that :)

Much Love from Red

Sort:  

Missing you guys!! xoxo

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congrats @redrica and happy One Year Anniversary!!

Thank you lovely! Just saw Ezzy's post about the Japanese food hall at Westfield's, it should absolutely be our next meet up spot ;)

it's been a blast meeting you Red!!!! Here's to how much more we can do in the next 12 months.

Aww likewise Dyl! You guys are smashing it, it's been such a pleasure being part of it all, even if it's just a very small part for now :)

OMG come to Italy!!!

Ohhh.. can I gate crash? ;) I'll look into it, just maybeeee <3

Yes! Check the SteemSTEM posts. They still have tickets available to the Virgo event, and as far as I am concerned you can bunk with me (like Roxane did in London). I MISS YOU!!!

Yes I will check.. and dream about it loads.. and just maybe there's a chance I can go! Miss you tooooo! So much to catch up on <3

Congratulations on making it to your one year anniversary @redrica.

Thank you so much for including me in your list of friends. Like you, I feel the meet-ups have been one of the best things about Steemit and it's been such fun to meet you that way, a number of times now.

Hopefully we'll both get to Steemfest 3 and have plenty of time to hang out there.

Great gif by the way. 😂

Lots of love to you. 😍

Thank you :) Hopefully we will have the next Wholefoods crew meetup soon, it's been ages!!

It has been a long time @redrica. The summer's been too glorious to provoke much interest in me of travelling into the city anyway. I've been really busy with family stuff so I@m not complaining.

Would be nice to meet up in the not too distant future though and if you ever fancy a trip to the seaside with the girls you know you are always welcome! 😍

I will definitely let you know if we ever come down for a beach day in your area :)

Awww.

You are a man of many words :P

Awesome. Many Congratulations Red!!! Cheers to the great people we meet and the moments we live here on the STEEM :-)

Thank you!!! It's been great knowing you and working with you :)

Feeling is mutual ma'am :-))

Mega ultra party time congratulations are in order I think @redrica! Party like it's 1999.

Thanks Ash!!! You are definitely also another one I'm very glad to have met because of Steemit. Hope all's well!

One year! ☺️ I feel the same as you. Joined in September but really did little to nothing until January. Steemit is a better place with you in it!

Hope your summer has been lovely. Enjoy the meet ups! ☺️

Aww thanks @dfinney :) It's been a great summer so far, but super busy with the kids, so I've had to be very absent on Steemit until these last few days. Hope you've been well!

Congratulations, I'm having mine 27th July or so :)

I regret not having met you in person just yet, but we'll fix that sooner or later. After all, London is not that big, is it? :)

Ohh.. not long now! I still think it's funny how we didn't get to meet that time at the crypto show! There's actually another fitness bootcamp this coming Sat that @allasyummyfood and @ivargereiko have organized, if you're into fitness at all, come join us :)

Oh the irony! I'm not available, I'm afraid. Not to worry, we'll make this happen. Maybe a Steemit Family Day Out in September?

No worries! You have kids too?? Let's definitely try for that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29