Snowy London

in #london6 years ago (edited)

For the past couple of weeks it has been snowing on and off in London. It is my first year here, so I do not have a general idea of what usual winters look like. Nevertheless, my friends that have been living here for much longer say that it usually does not snow, and if it does, it melts pretty much instantly. The first time I saw snow in real life was when I was 19. Since then, I have lived in places where it snows. I have learnt to love snow and the sceneries that it creates. Anyway, during the past couple of weeks I have been snapping some white winter pictures. I decided to share my favorites.

IMG_20180228_171747.jpg

IMG_20180228_174634.jpg

IMG_20180302_145652.jpg

All the pictures were taken in the borough of Camden. I took them with my smartphone, a Huawei Honor 5.


If you are interested in joining a STEEM community that wants to use it to its full potential while not neglecting quality of content, I invite you to click on the banner below and check smartsteem. smartsteem is generating a community where you can delegate SP, buy upvotes, sell upvotes, and/or bid. Nevertheless, to use all of its services, you have to pass a whitelist check. In this check, they will review your application and decide a rating for your content. The higher your rating, the more services you have access to.

Best,

@capatazche

Sort:  

You just planted 0.30 tree(s)!


Thanks to @capatazche

We have planted already 4284.46 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20766.93
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28