Life Is Like A Box Of Chocolates

in #live6 years ago

...

good.

I'm finishing up my first week of bike touring in the Pacific Northwest.

So far it has been FABULOUS!!

Every day, (for the most part), consists of me waking up in a beautiful place, relaxing and easing my way into the day, riding my bike (often a bunch), eating lots of tasty food and meeting really cool people.

I have made it to the Olympic peninsula. This is where I will begin prowling around Mt. Olympus, searching for my way to the top.

I will spend a few days at the Olympic hot springs. They are natural thermal baths and I have been warned about experiencing severe nudity! ooooohhh :p

My body is tired and sore ... the miles have taken their toll; yet I feel my strength growing quickly. I have two more days of riding and then I will rest at the hot springs. I sense that I will leave them refreshed and full of strength, my body ready for the next portion of my journey.

I appreciate all of the support that I have received from you all so far. This was a scary decision to make and it has pushed me through many limits already.

I hope that you too find the courage to go after your dreams. The rewards are limitless :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17