is there anybody else that just wants to do nothing, but finds it extremely hard?

in #live6 years ago

I know, people dont like it when you talk negative. We need to be positive and always pulling ourselves further, better, higher, faster, more more more

But I just want less at the moment. I want to spend less time at work, want to spend less money, spend less time on improving myself, spend less time on blogging.

When I think about people, they are always stressed out and busy. Talking about succes and failure. I sometimes imagine people of different times, for instance like a Roman businessman that was stressed out about his goods, already dead and forgotten. I try to clearly see this person in my mind, and see his tress and worries, while it’s all so futile as it was an infinitive amount of time that he was here. It might sound really melancholic and black, but it makes it so clear why it makes so little sense that at this infinitive small amount of time, hundred thousands of people are pumped with cortisoles, because of the stress they feel they are under.

the opposite of stress is probably sometimes doing absolutely nothing.
I sometimes try to do nothing, No music, no book, no light.
I want it, but actually I realize I’m extremely bad at doing nothing.
Even if I plan to do nothing, I’m tempted to clean, to blog, to phone and need to controls those impulses.

What helps the best in resetting my mind to zero is running. It has to be running without a goal though. I don’t run to loose weight, to get fitter or faster, I won’t listen to music, I dont want to run with a budy and talk, I don’t want to plan the route or the time. All the extra ellemements add “ stress”.

The opposite of stress is to go run without any goal and think of nothing........

Sort:  

Yeah, running or any other activity that gets your heart rate up. Even walking can help. Just getting moving and seeing a change of scenery can really help. Good luck!

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

You may rely on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Been a long while. I believe you are good.
Is there really a possibility of thinking nothing at all except one is asleep.

I’m usually very busy in my dreams though :-)

Hahah in the dreams? Then that means no rest except in a situation of no dream

indeed indeed. And when I wake I realise I still have to do all the things I thought I already did :-)
How are you doing Gideon?

Am doing good. Living life one day at a time. Worrying less about the future but at some point faces worries.
Can I have a chat with you on discord?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29