OpHumanAngels~11~ Litterwalk It's time to clean up

in #litterwalk6 years ago

Hi everyone...!
This time I entered the contest held by @hickorymack and I am also very grateful to the team that supports it including @tobixen.
This is the third time I write a post about litterwalk but this time I just entered the contest.
I also very much salute those who have high initiative to hold such a useful contest.
In addition to growing awareness for ourselves to always maintain cleanliness and also can increase our spirit to do good by keeping the earth from the dirty garbage scattered everywhere.
This will be very fun !!
20180508_162206.jpg

let's start

Before cleaning

20180507_161915.jpg
Oh, God..
Is this a lawn or a garbage dump?
This is a very worrisome sight and condition, just look at the rubbish that is on the grass, the condition is very dirty and the garbage is scattered everywhere.
Sometimes there are still many people who like to throw garbage in this empty land.
Whereas the village head has banned and made a warning so that residents do not throw garbage in this area.
But still many people who do not want to comply and still littering.

After Cleaning

20180508_132132.jpg
The garbage is scattered in the corners of the meadows, and I only carry some plastic and still do not fit this trash, but I also carry a medium-sized waste basket.
because not all the pastures are polluted by public garbage only in the corner of the grasslands just because it is close to the home residents.

Cleans the falling leaves

Before cleaning

20180508_114903.jpg
This is the road to my grandmother's house, this road including a very dirty road due to bamboo leaves scattered all the way because no one routinely cleans.
Along the road looks dirty and only a few dogs are always sleeping in the street.
At night, sometimes I myself was afraid to pass this way because there had been a snake incident that is seen here cause the number of leaves that have been piled up and not cleaned.
Being cleaned

20180508_115538.jpg
I swept along this road using a broom made of coconut palm.
20180508_120408.jpg
Can you see how many leaves that have accumulated in this street and I think this is more than a month not on the broom, just like snakes like dirty places like this.
20180508_121246.jpg
They accompanied me to clean up the garbage, and I think they also paid attention to my work from earlier.
20180508_121146.jpg
I quote all this rubbish in plastic so I can throw it in the trash.
Finish quotes

20180508_122447.jpg
This is the condition of roads that have been cleaned and swept, it will not be perfectly clean but at least not the first dirty and I think it is much better.
20180508_122409.jpg
When everything was about to end suddenly through a grandfather who was on a bicycle and told me to take his picture with the garbage, I laughed and followed his wishes.

It's also not less dirty

20180508_154349.jpg
Oh I'm sorry..
This is the road to my house and I think it is not less dirty, usually there is a village officer who always sweeps this road but I see for a few days he did not show up, maybe the officer was sick
But it's okay, let's clean up ..

20180508_155241_1[1].gif
Keep sweeping
20180508_155446.jpg
All the garbage is already in the broom and will be quoted for insertion into the plastic.
20180508_155455.jpg
It's a bit nicer at the view than before it's cleaned
20180508_160424.jpg
It's all done and I just have to throw away the garbage I've been quoted to where it has been provided.
20180508_160346.jpg
Huh ... !!
Finally finished my task today, I have to thank many friends who held this litterwalk contest, thanks to you guys I follow the field contest I have cleaned up, even the road to my grandmother's house also clean and of course the road to go to the house I..
Thank you friend..
Greetings from @lidiasteem to you guys ..
I love you .. <3

Sort:  

Very, very good work as always All STAR LidiaSteem!!!! <3 <3 <3 You make every day brighter for so many people and the Earth too <3 <3 <3 I'm so grateful that you exist.

Hehe .... Thank you my dear sister .. <3
I do my best and I keep trying to do good and keep the earth from waste pollution.
All this thanks to ophumanangels who have cultivated ideas from the beginning and will continue to bring goodness.
You are more great by creating #ophumanangels so now many people are moved to do good and that includes me ... <3 <3 <3
Very helpful..
We are all great ..

Wow, that looks like it was a lot of work! Thank you for caring, hopefully your efforts will encourage others to do the same!

Yes thank you very much, hopefully others can also be so and my efforts are useful and not useless.

AAAH now I understand! I had wondered why the litter walk entries in Aceh were worried about leaves and not just rubbish - I didn't realize it was for snakes! Eek! Now I know. Are they dangerous snakes? The southern part of my state has poisonous snakes but they don't really come this far north.
Great work! So much cleaning done! I bet people keep littering in that field even though the village head banned it, because it was already dirty so they imagine it doesn't matter. Now that you made it clean, it will be noticeable if they make it dirty again! I wonder if they will stop now?

There are some citizens who are close to my grandmother's house at night they have seen several times snake passing on the road and even fell from the tree and hid in the leaves that have accumulated, they are not too clear to see the snake because at night the situation it is very dark and they only see by using a flashlight, no lights are attached and the road is a riverside road.
Probably a dangerous snake because most snakes have a can except our rice snakes are not too worried.
Yeah, it was a tiring day but after I saw the meadow atmosphere that was a little clean, the road that was not much leaves are scattered and even the road to my house look clean all tired I lost and I feel relieved.
I do not know if people will keep littering in the pastures or not, which I will definitely control and even I will put a sign saying "It is strictly forbidden to throw garbage on this land."

Great job @lidiasteem! It's sad that some people don't care enough to pick up they're trash. It makes me happy to see that you care, not just about your trash, but about all the trash! Those spots look much nicer now that you cleaned them. I hope people will see it and appreciate it. And I like seeing the dogs too! They are too cute.

Thank you friend..!!
I myself am also very concerned about all the garbage scattered in my village.
and I will try to clean up as much as I can.
yes after cleaned up much better than before and look a bit comfortable.
yes, I also like the dog, they accompany me to clean the leaves that are scattered on the street.
Thank you @derekrichardson.. <3 <3

Girl you are a hard worker. The world needs more people like you. Keep up the good work

Ha ha.... Oh,, Thank you guys...
<3 <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lidiasteem from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13