Why Litecoin (LTC) Is One Of My Top 4 Crypto Holdings: Hint HTC Announcement

in #litecoin6 years ago (edited)

Litecoin has been very stable and on the forefront of innovation. To be a top crypto coin you need stability, good reputation, up to date features, a good development team and a crowd sponsored Network effect. LTC fits the bill. Charlie Lee announced that he is working with the Tech Giant HTC.

The HTC Exodus, which the Asian tech giant has described as the world’s first native blockchain phone is working closely with Charlie Lee the original founder of Litecoin. Litecoin is referred to as Bitcoins baby brother or the silver to that of Bitcoin's gold. HTC has 3 principles of their smart phone technology.

  1. Hold your own keys
  2. Own your identity & data
  3. Phone is the hub

The future is your smart phone. It will become your identity, passport, bank, social network, crypto hard wallet storage and a node with possible mining capability. The world is headed towards a carry or wearable one stop hardware tech device. The future Smart Phones will become part of your daily life. All of your banking, purchasing, voting, resume, communication and legal identity will be on that device.

Crypto's and the blockchain are here to stay. The real question is do you own one or more of the potential top 30 Crypto currencies/tokens? If you do, than you are set for life. I truly believe that LTC will be one of the top 5 of that important list of 30 crypto's. LTC should consistently be 1/5 of the value of Bitcoin (BTC). When it is below that evaluation it is on sale.

Do not give into FUD. Stay strong in your crypto portfolio and think of what the world will be like over the next 2 to 3 years. All of us will be handsomely rewarded for sticking to our resolve. Remember, LTC has, Atomic swaps, lightning network, smart contracts , scale ability, and fast cheap transaction costs. There are other crypto's with similar features but what is important, is to own at least one or more of such coins.

image from: finder.com.au, thenextweb.com
reference article: https://www.ccn.com/litecoin-founder-charlie-lee-confirms-ltc-support-for-htc-blockchain-phone/

Sort:  

I agree with you here as well and hold some for the future. I myself have been looking into the hype involving the trio bitshares, Eos, and steem. These are my next venture within my portfolio. Thoughts on the trio? BTC and LTC IMO are no brainers but so is steem. I think there may be something to investing in the trio and hodling on to the next...............

I have stayed away from EOS. I am watching the "trio" performance. I will let you know over time as I watch it

I'd appreciate that JB as I value your opinion. As for me, I'm gonna pick a lil of the one's I don't have up and hodle. It's not fiat I'll miss so why not.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83