Lit

in #lit5 years ago

To help the young soul, add energy, inspire hope, and blow the coals into a useful flame ; to redeem defeat by new thought, by firm action, that is not easy.

From Success an essay by Ralph Waldo Emerson

This morning I listened to music I hadn't played for a long time. I remembered what I was doing when I first heard it. I looked back at notes I had written only a few months ago and checked to see if I had accomplished any of its aims.

The music motivated me through an particularly difficult morning as the oppressive weather made me sluggish. By the time I finished my run, I was determined to get some things done today that had been put off for too long.

ThirtySixA.jpg

It was good to put aside a song for a while and almost re-discover it - the lyrics now have a different meaning for me, but are just as inspiring.

A useful flame? Yes. Hopefully it will stay lit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99