"Ye must watch and pray always."#LightTheWorld day 24

in #lighttheworld6 years ago (edited)

Prayer can be a difficult one, I suppose its like any form of verbal communication and relationship maintenance.

There are times that one feels close and connected and others not so much.

Being not so much of a verbal communicator myself and rather independent and self-sufficient, I find it easy to slip out of the groove of earnest dependent prayer.

I suppose that's why our lives have bumps in the road and jolts to our comfortable little routines. It's in these times of an increased sense of vulnerability that I find my prayers become more earnest more meaningful and ultimately more productive.

It's a shame that we don't always reach out to the extended hand of a loving Father in Heaven as much as we could; but that is life.

We are here to learn and experience many things and building a bond and relationship with our loving Father on Heaven, whom we cannot currently see, is one of them.

It is in prayer that we can often most keenly feel His presence and it is often in answer to earnest prayer that we receive our greatest comfort, guidance and inspiration.

Jesus taught:

"Ye must watch and pray always."

—3 Nephi 18:15

Prayer is the simple communication between God the Father and His beloved children. God has promised to answer the prayers of those who humbly ask.

WAYS YOU CAN MAKE YOUR PRAYERS MORE MEANINGFUL

  • Has something small or big worked out for you today?
    Recognize God’s blessings by saying a prayer to give Him thanks.

  • Feel like you’re not getting answers to your prayers?
    Ask God to help you be an answer to someone else’s prayer.

  • How many people do you know who could really use a heartfelt prayer?
    Say a prayer in which you never mention your own needs but instead pray solely for them.

Check out what others have had to stay on steemit at #lighttheworld

Visit JustServe.org for more ways to #LightTheWorld in your community (U.S. and Canada only).

Visit mormon.org/download to download this video to share and to find other #LightTheWorld content.

Sort:  

@gavvet, Brilliant topic discussion in this moment. Its grateful one.
The scriptures are chock full of verses admonishing us to pray to our Heavenly Father. The commandment to pray can sometimes be a tricky one because prayers can easily become redundant and repetitive. I know I catch myself saying the same thing over and over in my prayers on a regular basis—I have to be very mindful to make my prayers meaningful and truly talk to God.
I've noticed it's the same for my children as I listen to their prayers. It's human nature to fall into the habit of just saying a prayer and not really being aware of the words you are saying. On the other hand, The Maestro is a wonderful example of how to pray thoughtfully and I love to listen to his prayers because he truly communicates with our Father in Heaven.
Thank you for giving opportunity.

I say this moment 'MERRY XMAS TO YOU!!!"

very good post man god blees you

Thank you man & wish you the same.... Also merry xmas to you...

Only most spiritual and dedicated people pray every day. Most of us we do it only when we hit rock bottom or we face whit huge problem that we can not resolve. I agree, it is a shame. At the morning I always do the gratitude journal, which in way is recognizing God blessings.

Wow... I'm very impressed i must say. Its very rare to see someone talk about prayer and God without trying to impose it on other people.
The almighty has done so much for us, we just keep identifying the little problems that are only meant to make us strong, and neglecting his infinite mercies and provision.
Thank you for this reflection, i've forgotten how to appreciate God. I would to turn a new live. Thanks once more for this.

Prayer does really works, if only people just pray.

It works for me, am a living prove.

Merry Christmas to you @gavvet.

Prayer does not always need to be with words, continuous prayer can be found in actions.

Hello @gavvet that good writing, there is an incredible power in prayer, it is through it that our spirit is nourished with God's, where we change, and where he reveals to us his nature of mercy and love, I also made my contribution about what I think of this beautiful script. https://steemit.com/lighttheworld/@darlenys01/the-power-of-prayer-day-24-lightheworld

Prayer is awesome. I believe meditation is just the same and do that every morning. It helps my life so much. Thanks @gavvet! Happy Holidays

me as a small person ... desperately needs the attention of you high-ranking @mahmuddin need follow and upvote from all of you to be like you guys ..

We should be happy with what we have then crying but what we dont have. As many people dont even have those thing.

God knows what we need even before we ask. And he answers our request for help in a way we may not understand. As he answers or request for others in a way we may not understand. Glory to God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00