Storm photographers dream ⚡ For framers worst nightmare

in #lightning6 years ago (edited)

Quick story

As you follow me, you know from previous post, we had a huge storm coming. Oh man... and what a storm it was.... As we were waiting for the storm to to build it sell up, we where to late. It was simply too quick, for us to get ahead of it. As we where driving on the highway, storm pick up speed and it started to get really nasty...

"Sad days"
38694554_240310443153524_3868788587549949952_n.jpg
Wundschuh by Graz, Austria

Every storm chase I planned my escape Plan, so I was not so worried about me and my wife... We had a pretty good shelter and we we just study about the storm. Heavy rain, hail thunder. We were in the middle, so it was fun so watch it.
On the other side, a farmer that had worked all year for his crops. All his work, could be wiped out just in a hour. Horror....
After some time the storm had passed and we headed back home.
As we came home, another surprise was waiting for us. A lightning show. This will be the first photo of many of amazing lightning...

"The dancing duo"
DSC08405_HDR.jpeg
Over Graz, Austria

I hope you enjoy the photo. There are many more to come and if you are excited, don't forget to follow me 👍
Yours truly, @marjanko

All your support, will go for buying a new lens for weather photography, so I could bring you better photos and videos.

If you need infos about storm chasing , just contact me, do not be shy.
🍀Enjoy❤️Upvote❤️Resteem🍀

Sort:  

This summer was very creepy in my area. There were days of thunderstorms and rain, then very hot days. Hail not yet, but ... it's not past time!🙂I love "The dancing duo" photo! Great work!

@ileana56 I saw some friends, got some nice photos from Romania storms. It better that you have storms, without hail. But we are at the peek of the season... we have a good 1 month of storm sesion left.

I like to shoot lightning too. I've had a few attempts. Maybe I'll post them sometime! There are not very good photos but not really bad!

That's the spirit.

Awesome photos - that is dangerous hail- did you see the Hail that fell in Colorado yesterday? It was the size of tennis balls🎾 and killed some animals in the zoo there! Very sad - people were badly injured too! Yours is also big enough to do serious harm - take good care and stay safe my friend - that lightning is very beautiful 😍resteemed

Thank you so so so much for the support @sallybeth23 It was not so big here, but I saw some broken windshield... and it did a little damage on the fields. Bad, but it could be
much worse. Lucky us. Yes I saw ... omg... it some crazy weather....🍀sending positive vibes🍀 I'm trying to learn as much as possible, so I can stay save. Cuz more and more big storm are coming.... We had also a potential for a tornado... wtf in austria graz a big tornado... see it...will edit and make a post...
image.jpg

Wow tornado will be crazy fro Austria for sure. look forward to your next post. Yes ur photography is very cool! 🌴🌈🦋💛

A little scary, but at the same time exciting.🤭
But we have a huge forecast for Friday and Monday.... but will see how it goes... Tomorrow more amazing lightning and clouds... 🤗

That shot of the lightning is EPIC! Wow! 😀⛈
I just posted about a storm that was chasing our ferry in Thailand, but my shots are nothing quite like this!
I definitely look forward to seeing more 😀

Keep it up, and you will get your new lens in no time :)

Thanks @sunsethunter 🍀 I saw the photos, not bad. Just keep shooting and you will get there...
Greeting from Graz, Austria

wow amazing and beautiful shot of the thunder and I love colors of the sky

Thank you @skyrtoin 🤗 If you like it so much, let me give you a peek of what is to come🤗
image.jpg

Wow, those hailstones are beautiful. They look like little quartz crystal pebbles. The lightning is quite beautiful too in its own way, but I'm always so afraid of it when I actually experience it for myself!

Thank you @maracuja 🍀
I gained a huge respect from lightning and storm of what happened 🍀 (some posts ago) So now I am extra careful when I m on the road👊 and shooting. If you follow the rules, it cloud be magical. 🤘But is no guarantee 😳

AWESOME PHOTOS @marjanko ,but bro please stay safe .I liked the lightning photo very much.

Thank you my friend. Love, that you like the work, I do🤘

We had such Hail couple of days ago in Switzerland too! We were safely at home but farmers were the ones I was thinking about. So much hard work going to waste...

The other ones I was thinking of were people parking their cars outside :D I hope there was no serious damage!

Your photo of lightning is very nice :)

Yes and some extremely dangerous flash floods. I saw it on Severe Weather Europe. Horrible... Sending positive vibes form Austria!
Thank you @delishtreats, Im preparing just now a new post for today. Also some nice lightening, that I got yesterday.
As you can see on the weather radar we have a huge storm forecast for tomorrow and monday. This is a forecast for tomorrow. Preparing for the chase.
D71CE790-FCCF-42AE-9C9C-67F0AE772A4D.jpeg

Looking forward to the post! Take care and stay safe :)I hope these storms won't be that bad and nobody will be hurt.

Thank you for the kind words. And people in Austria or my parts of STMK, are aware about such forecasts of potential storms. The main problems are the cars on the highway... We can deal for losing crops in the storm, but not lives!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-08T22:26:03
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 422.50/200.00
Total Photos: 65
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.46 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Marjanko from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That's funny. It actually hailed where I was a few days ago. I didn't take a photo at the time because they were decent-sized, and they all melted away when it stopped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04