Blueberry Smoothie

in #lifestyle5 years ago

I love smoothies, especially blueberries smoothie. But recently I found out that my lactose intolerance is getting worse and I can't drink milk anymore 😭

Do you know that lactose is broken down by the enzyme, called lactase, and as we grow older, our body produces less and less lactase and eventually none. I guess that's why I could no longer drink cow's milk anymore.

But my love for smoothies is so big that I just have to find an alternative milk. I tried almond milk but it didn't suit my taste. This time I tried coconut milk and I'm so glad I did. It's delicious!

For this smoothie, the ingredients are super simple. All you need are some frozen bananas, blueberries, and coconut milk. I don't have specific measurement for each ingredients. I just put in as much as I like.

If you haven't tried coconut milk as an alternative for cow milk before, I think you should. I have found a new favourite thing to love! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17