Making The World a Better Place with $1 000 000

in #lifestyle6 years ago (edited)

If I, Megan Jonker, won the lottery, what would I do? Such a simple question, yet so difficult to answer. Another person who wins the lottery, let’s say of $1 000 000, would blow it out in every direction they go in. When their road finally ends, the money does too. Back to the normal life of going to work Monday to Saturday, from 9 to 5. What would I do differently? I'd try to change the world!

First of all, I have a variety of soft spots in my heart for a inter-mixture of things, important or not. First on that list would be animals being slaughtered because people desperately feed of the idea of having money. You know what they say; money makes the world go around. I’d say it’s going in the wrong direction. So many animals have to be protected by the law, from us, that doesn’t stop a heartless human being. If they would just stop to think that animals were here before us, we took over their home and destroyed their habitats. We are the ones killing their families. How heartless can we possibly be? Extinction- a big word for a big problem. To mention the names of extinct species would probably make enough writing to publish a book. Not to mention endangered animal species. For example, sharks. Come on people, they don’t kill for fun, they kill less people a year than cows do!

If they hurt someone, it is because of a misunderstanding, thinking they were prey, which is why they release and leave once they bite. You want to know why shark attacks have spiked? It’s all our own fault. That’s a discussion for another day. If I won the lottery, I would throw heaps of money into charities and festivals to make people aware of animals needing our help, and make them aware that animals are our friend. It is our job to help protect them from our own. 

Secondly, if I won the lottery I’d open an orphanage for the orphans. Sounds weird doesn’t it. Weird is my middle name. Orphans don’t deserve to be treated like orphans. They didn’t choose to be what they are and neither should they be treated differently because of it. I would adopt about 10 children, put all of them under my name, and treat them as my own. They’ll go to school, call me mom, have a dad, and be the children they were created to be. 

Lastly, If I won the lottery I would open a lodge in Madagascar, a big 5 star lodge. Right on the beach. With beautiful fishing charters, snorkeling and diving equipment, and spots to use them in. The reason for this would be my love for the animal haven of Madagascar and of course because I need to keep the money flowing to keep the rest of my projects going. 

So if I were to win the lottery of $1 000 000, I would be sure to spend it like Megan Jonker would. In that case, spending it to make the world a better place, as well as making the money flow to keep those projects running. I hope I changed your perspective of what to do with $1 000 000.  

Thanks For Reading! Please upvote and resteem if you enjoyed!

Sort:  

You have good ideas that will help people and animals. Even if you do not win a lottery, you can accomplish your dreams if you takes steps toward your goals. Little by little, you will get there! :)

Congratulations @megan35! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75