Sort:  

And good evening to you :)

Cheers...Just having a coffee also actually...Probably shouldn't as it's after 8pm, but I don't usually go to bed until midnight so should be ok.

Just a warm -7 huh? Lol. Was 31 here today, 36 Tomorrow apparently.

What's on the selfie program for today?

It’s too hot out there! I would be in a pool 24/7 in those temps.

Morning coffee and paper for selfies, basking in the sunlight that shines straight to my bed most of the morning. Hmm, the english language doesn’t have a word for the time between morning and noon, right? For us it’s aamupäivä, straight translation being morningday.

I like aamupäivä. It's legit. 😃...Especially if one is still in bed!

Nah, I don't think we have a single work for it...Mid-morning maybe? I'll roll with morning-day from now on though...No fucker will know what I mean, but that's their problem.

Morning paper and coffee selfies should be good. I'll look out for them.

...Now, off to work out how the hell to say aamupäivä...Ah, screw it, I'll use the english version. Happy morning-day! 😂

Sounds like brunch time!

Brunch time works...Easier to say than aamupäivä too. :)

It doesn't work if food isn't actually involved, just like lunch isn't the same as saying 11am.

Here, saying lunch time means around 12pm. The same as afternoon tea time indicates mid afternoon (coffee and snack time). The food reference indicates the time of day. I don't know about the rest of the world but here that tends to be the case. It isn't used as an official time measure* of course, just a loose guideline.

Someone might say, "see you around lunchtime" which would mean at the general time of 12-1:30 or so, a non time-specific time, just a general guideline.

I like the idea of a specific word for the general part of the day though, like you guys.

🙄🤣

No, we are sticking to aamupäivä, much better! 😈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83