Story of Mini me.

in #lifestory8 years ago

Let me answer the question for you, no I`m not talking about the Austin Powers character. Whom I'm refereeing myself. You are about to get a glimpse into my childhood. It wasn't the worse most would say, having all the toys, games, and even what it seemed like loving parents. That wasn't quite the case with him, my dad. As an adult now I understand discipline, what I was receiving at the time was not that. I was not the best child, some would say that i deserve the punishment that I have received. I don't think a 5'10" 310Lb man kicking you down a hallway is quite the answer to unfinished chores or trouble in school. Dad wasn't an unfair guy when he got mad though, stay away, when he yelled his voice filled the room, i thought it boomed like thunder. I remember times feeling like my feet were on sideways, standing in one place, hoping for his rant to be over, my brother and I were successful if we walked away without being smacked, or punched.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47