One-Liner Life Mantra: Be a Prayer Warrior, instead of a Worrier.

in #lifemantra6 years ago

image.jpg

IMAGE SOURCE


❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤


"Be a Prayer Warrior, instead of a Worrier."


It has been my life mantra since the day I met Christ, and received Him as my personal Saviour. It was February 17, 2017 and it took a year already. You are probably wondering why, like "Does it mean she has no God since the day she was born?" It is not that, I mean, it will take too, too, too long already if I will elaborate it here. Anyway, prior to that, I knew, I really knew I met Christ, I have been praying to Him like every moment of my life, but I still wonder why I still feel so uneasy, panicking, worrying a lot when I face problems, like I could hardly handle them, I still feel depressed and oh I am just a person, too so it's normal to feel that way. But, it's really different. I can literally call myself a worrier. It was as if--I do not have Him, but I really do, but...


February 17, 2017 when my seniors met me at church, I cannot fathom what I have felt at the time, it felt like a doomsday to me, and I felt like I was literally on a "hot-seat". Literally, I was on a hot-seat at that time. There were few questions about my status with Christ. Actually, the main thing was, "What were the things that I can say I received salvation and accepted Christ Jesus as my personal Saviour?"


On the spur of the moment, I felt scared, very scared. I froze for a little while and I could hardly say what to exactly tell them that will satisfy their question. But, I was so wrong. I mean, there are no right or wrong, though, but sometimes we have to take our salvation seriously, and I thought to myself "This is really the right time..."


After everything, I felt very disappointed to myself. Yet all along my disappointments,
there came--a change. A change in my life as a Christian. It was not easy, everything comes through a gradual process. But, the change in me is real. I am still a sinner, but the change in me is real.
I still disobey, but the change in me is real. I am still imperfect, but the change in me is real. The change in me is real.


❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤


A lot of circumstances I have encountered, testing my belief and my bravery as a Christian. One of that is my present situation, I will be having my big day this March 25th for LET (Licensure Examination for Teachers).
I do not know why but I just feel so confident to myself in pursuing such event that will surely give an impact in my life in the future if I will pass the exam. In all honesty, I am taking the exam only with a self-review. Yes, a self-review. I was not able to enroll to review centers to at least give me more confidence due to conflicts of my schooling and review schedules, and atop of that, is financial. I was not that financially stable at that time.
Through my classmate at the same time, he pushed me to just try the exam. At first, I was astounded for it scares me to take the exam without any proper reviews or something. But still, there was something in me that made me grabbed the opportunity. Of course, I prayed to God and continuously praying to whatever His will is, I am glad to accept His decisions. I may look cool, but I do self-reviews and it gives me worry, too. But I prayed, and it gave me such a comfort.
"Seek first the kingdom of God and all His righteousness, and all these things shall be added unto you." Matthew 6:33
His words uphold me. His presence uplifts me.
Now that the examination is fast approaching, I am putting all my trust in Him. In all odds, I know that He is control. His will be done.


❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤


How wonderful it is to feel like a bird, so free without chains of worry that is binding you.
Such a peace of mind you will have if you will only pray all your worries to God, instead of worrying to it too much. You will gain no peace. We know how suck it is to worry, right?


I encourage you to pray it all up to Him, too. I want you to experience what I have. Just pray. Be a prayer warrior, instead of a worrier.


love lots,
kimchie077❤❤


CALLING ALL THE FOLLOWING
@myfuture
@tomogiroe
@glenndale15000
@hesaid

It's your time shine, guys! We can do this! ❤❤❤❤


PS
Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.
a.png
b.png

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif































Sort:  

I am the judge of @mermaidvampire's Life Mantra contest and this is a great mantra.

I am glad you shared the story of your discovery of Christianity, I am glad it has helped you, and I like the clever use of wording in this.

Thanks a lot,

Have a nice day ~ @cadawg [Judge]

Thank you so much for your feedback, ma'am/sir. Such feedback of yours gave me a soothing feeling already. God bless you and to Ms. @mermaidvampire and to the entire participants. <3 <3 <3

Negativity will get us nowhere, like worrying never helps solving problems. Thanks for sharing your mantra and your story with us. Continue to inspire people here in Steemit, keep Steemin'!

I will, ma'am @mermaidvampire <3 thank you so much!~ God bless throws kisses

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I saw it. thank you so much! <3

Be a Prayer Warrior instead of Worrier

True in every aspect of life, worrier never win because they never fight back but A Warrior always Win.

Thanks For Sharing such a motivating mantra 🤗

Stay Happy Stay Blessed Always 🙃

You are always right! :D Aww, God bless to us, sir. ^_^

Wow! Grabeh na jud ni ba! Splendid! :D Dili jud nako kaya magsulat ug taas lageh :( hahaha .. mas okay pa nga pa'drawingon ko kaysa magsulat .. hahaha!

halaka oy hahahaha taas pud lage pero ang content bayeeet hahahah depende gihapon sa pagsulat ;) anyway, thank youuuuu, @glenndale15000 ^^ join pud ani you still have time kay Feb 23rd pa man ang due. hehe. ^^

Good luck on your exams! Whatever the outcome is, God is always there. Don't give up, don't lose hope. He has plans for you. Pray without ceasing.

thank you so much, @leeart :D God bless you always!~

Congratulations @kimchie077! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27