Sort:  

i'm afraid of people, society, life every time. It's not really an irrational fear but it's constant and it's manifested by loathing.
The way i deal with that it's by ignorance.
And yeah, i know that's pretty common bit for me it doesn't feel like that.

Wow that must be very difficult. Thanks for being so open and sharing with us. Do you find it easier on a platform like steemit to engage with people then in person?

I have a fear of flying which is odd since this has happened recently. I used to love to fly. Small planes or large. It didn't matter. But now when I KNOW I need to travel somewhere by plane, I just freeze. I am traumatized before I even get into the car. Then it's white knuckles and wobbly knees until I reach my destination. Can't explain it and haven't been able to over come it yet.

Shame Ceci! Your a mama bird you need to fly ;) Do you take anything to help calm yourself , I hope you don't have to fly too often? Your fledglings will just have to fly south to see you every winter :)

Don't like to medicate so I usually fly with someone and try to be calm.

Papa bird to the rescue ! Keep well ceci look forward to your next piece of writing

Thank you :)

Congratulations @zalife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well done Man! That's a cool drawing!
So, as the Lizelle part of The Modern Dragon, I'm freaked out by having to go though closing doors. Like garages, gates, and I'm really bad at crossing roads.
That's the only thing I can think of that isn't grounded in some past trauma lol. The rest of them are too many to write here :D

LOL Lizelle you crack me up. I didn't know about your door phobia :)

Lol, Ya Lynton knows not to let me cross big roads on my own. I just put my head down and go. :D

Nice read! You also would drink nothing but water for most of your entire youth up until like 25 or something like that? Oh how the bubbles scarred you. The picture is actually really cool, has a nice style to it. Love you bro.

Lizelle: "Lynton's irrational fear is fingernails bending back or being torn off.... by digging..... into a coffin lid..... because of being buried alive."

Haha thanks lynt. Yes I still pretty much just drink water lol. Love you too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87