My Sunday delivering 18FT waterslides 🌈

in #life7 years ago

IMG_1240.JPG
IMG_1243.JPG

Today, we started work at 8:20 am. The first order of business was to take down a water slide that I had set up in the backyard. My youngest son and his friends enjoy using it on these hot summer days but someone had requested it.After it was all rolled up, we loaded one more water slide and we were ready to go.

IMG_1146.JPG
IMG_1140.JPG

We only had two rentals this weekend because the weather hasn't been the best recently. Our first drop off was actually at my mail woman's home.
I had rented to her before and I knew it would be a narrow area for us to place the unit.

IMG_1138.JPG
IMG_1139.JPG

It was in between her fence and a trampoline. As it was inflating, we helped guide it straight up to avoid any damage to the slide and it was able to successfully deploy. After it was completed, it was on to the next slide. Once we got the tarp set up, we unrolled the slide.

IMG_1193.JPG
IMG_1150.JPG

We realized that it was under power lines and would have to be moved forward. We moved it as it was inflating to make it easier. We thought everything was fine after that but the water wasn't coming out of the top of the slide.
IMG_1207.JPG
IMG_1216.JPG
IMG_1242.JPG

One of my workers went up on a ladder, that the house owner let us use, and found a twist in the hose. He was able to unwind it and solve the problem. With everything in working form, we headed home for the day.

Sort:  

Looks like fun haha :) I was just thinking to enojy something similar few days ago

That is one huge slide, @yuliana

By the way...Your dog is cute! :)

LOL real fun! Thanks for sharing those pics, cute dog btw.

Do you accept orders from philippines?

I liked the picture of the sun ornament hanging on the wall! Absolutely beautiful!

I want one!!!

very nice photos nice work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27