Happy Chinese New Year 2017

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image

Happy Chinese New Year to every Steemian. Let celebrate with traditional lion dance.



Origin from here. More interesting videos.


This kind of lion is origin from Southern Lion. There are still a lots of different lion in different cultures. You can read them from Wikipedia.


Southern Lion can be easily found in Malaysia and Singapore even Thailand. But recently I've not seen Northern Lion for quite a long time. Maybe I always no luck with Northern Lion. Malaysia is still one of the hyper active country which famous and participate in a lots of dancing lion competitions.



Origin

And most of the time, the dancing lion will always guided and perform together with a "Big head Buddha".


Thanks @rossenpavlov reminds me what's I've missed.

This is a Rooster Year.

Hope you'll like this traditional activity like me.

Sort:  

very nice post

thanks fina bilder

So what year is it?

Thank you for remind me....this is rooster year ...

Cool, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77