I am 3 days away from meeting my birth mom.

in #life6 years ago

We’ve been talking almost daily since I found her in mid July. I’ve gotten to know a few of my siblings via Facebook in the meantime, and everyone seems to be pretty excited. We are all many states away from each other, so this first meeting is just for me and her. She landed in Little Rock this afternoon, and will spend a couple of nights with family who still live near where I was born before meeting me on Monday, which is on the 1st anniversary of my adoptive mom's passing.

This is something I never thought would happen. I thought I might find a name of who either of my parents were, but never in my life did I think I would actually get a chance to meet one of them.

Something in particular that I’m looking forward to, as most of you know, my fiancé and I are both photographers, and we plan on a little portrait session of me and my mother while she’s here. Something tells me that these photos will be among my most prized possessions.

I'll be sure to share when they're ready.


Sort:  

I bet you have some butterflies.
Good luck! :)

Maybe just a few. :)
Thanks!

Good to hear the news @winstonwolfe, i think you'll max out your thumbdrive/hdd!

Thank you. And while there will definitely be a ton of photos, space is something I definitely have plenty of. ;-)

That’s pretty exciting!

Landed in Little Rock? As in Arkansas? That is cool, I live there.

Next, congrats on this milestone in your life. Enjoy it and just appreciate it for what it is and let things go where they will. It is not often that something on this level happens in life.

Again, congratulations and best wishes.

That's where she landed, yep. I live in SW Missouri, though. And thank you!

That's awesome. I met my real dad when I was 16 and I am so glad that I did it. Good luck and I can't wait to read about your experience.

Wow, that's pretty damn awesome! Hope things go well for you and can't wait to see the portraits :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27