You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts on What’s Behind All The Mass Killings in America

in #life7 years ago

Every time I hear about "school shootings," I wonder why the focus on completely on the shooting, with nothing on the school.

Modern schools are essentially prisons. Architecturally, they even look like prisons. The wards march to the ringing of a bell, pass through security checkpoints, answer unquestioningly to authority.

Is it any surprise that prison style violence is the result, when the "losers" of this system have no other outlet?

(My thoughts on this got a little unwieldy so I turned them into a post over here, with a citation to this one. Thanks for the inspiration.)

Sort:  

I’ve said this same thing before...large public schools are run like prisons and that’s the experience the kids have. Good point.

Totally agree with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91