Surfing my own waves

in #life5 years ago

Mental congestion has been second nature to me. The things that excite me have always been more vast than the sea but when waves keep crashing, there are no big waves to surf.

And yet my attention still turns from this wave to that, not letting any wave grow how it should. I am this ocean and these waves should crash as I pleawe but I need to believe they can.

A novel. An album. An organization. I connection. A friendship. A collaboration. A studio. A project. A series. A job. A skill. Another novel. Nothing gets finished because of a short attention span and a lack of patience.

And then my body steps in to say slow down. So this time I will listen. I will get this right.


New Story "The Adventures of Helicopter Pee Man" out now at I+Everything.

pexels-photo-1330219.jpeg
Bigger waves

Sort:  

There's a lot more to waves than just the ocean, unless you're the ocean from Moana XD

The process of waves is pretty easy but the process of surf waves is slightly more involved (which is why some places have much bigger/better surf waves than others) and then to get a tidal wave/tsunami I think it gets more specific again (thankfully can you imagine them being a regular occurrence x_x).

Good on you for listening to your body, chill and breathe and do the work and all the magic will happen :)

I've already have a few tsunamis. Hoping to ride a few nice normal awesome waves. The wave from Moana would be cool to ride too. Full collaboration.

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.010 which ranks you at #1114 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 177 contributions, your post is ranked at #87.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89