Dear diary

in #life6 years ago

This isnt regular pain. Its in my head, its in my mind, its in my brain. I cant be the self i know myself to be. I havent been myself for 11 years. The smallest things are mountains for me to handle. Even people with terminal illnesses dont understand my situation. Hell would be a paradise compared to this pain. Nope no tumors, nope no disease. Wtf is going on? Idk, and most doctors dont deserve there pay.

2017-10-21 10.09.25.png

Sort:  

Hi weirdheaches, here I am with another question? Are you using MSM? Definitely worth a try....upvoted

Hi, no I'm not...just googled looks interesting! Thanks! Its on the list :). Have you used it or what do you know about it?

Yes, I use it regularly but especially when I am injured or in pain. It helps methylation and so improves the brain's capacity to produce dopamine and other chemicals that quell pain and reduce inflammation. I HIGHLY recommend you give it a try and in significant amounts. Great for spinal pain. Also, cranial sacral therapy may be something to look into. But as far as value for money, MSM is a really good bet. And svaroopa.org. I still think you would hugely benefit from svaroopa yoga. Try lying on your back on the floor (with a thick blanket under you) and then put your legs over a bed, folding chair or couch, with your legs bent at the knees. This will flatten your lower back and release some tension in your spinal muscles. Breathe in and out slowly through your nose, focus on bringing the breath to your back to saturate your lungs and let it out slowly. On your exhales, find the areas you are holding tense and continue to release more on each exhale. Do this for a few minutes several times per day. I am a certificied yoga therapist for treating pain, so I am not just blowing smoke you know where! I hope it helps!

Thanks for all the great info! I havent forgot about svaroopa yoga! I find it very interesting and especially that type. I was a weight lifter/exercise enthusiast before this stuff started intensifying and yoga has always interested me for a counter balance. I will do what you recommended today and look into it more. Also the msm. Anything that helps with inflammation is great. "Certified yoga therapist for treating pain" that is awsome. Thanks for all the help!

Your so welcome! That's what this platform is supposed to be and it gives me joy to offer healing knowledge. Check out C60 as well. This stuff is working miracles for pain. Here's the link to my post from yesterday:
https://steemit.com/dakini5d/@dakini5d/carbon-60-will-extend-our-lives-anti-aging-molecule-can-defeat-globalist-chronic-illness-paradigm
Also, I treat former weight lifters a lot and they have excellent results with even basic svaroopa yoga poses. Its all about releasing the deepest tensions in areas of the body we are barely aware of. Let me know how it goes with "shavasana", the pose I wrote you about yesterday. We can tweak it for you for better effect.

Ty so much. Now i remember where i heard of msm. This girl was using it mixed with dmso. Dmso has helped many i know but it actually agitates my pain :/. I will give the msm a try and also check out your article. Never heard of c60 as well. Just fyi the pain i have i believe is nerve pain so not many things really help, most seemingly helpful things agitate it but i wont give up on this journey. Ill let you know how my shavasana goes and may have further questions. Ty

Good morning :), so im trying to find the yoga link you sent. The one time the link didnt work. Im wondering if there is a next pose or something i can add. Major neck shoulder upperback pain and head of course. Is shavasana simply the corpse pose or more? Thanks in advance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13