Buying a house in England??? A NIGHTMARE!!! [EN-ITA]

in #life7 years ago

My story started with one day that I didn't wanted to pay anymore for rent but to use the same money for buying a house that after few years could be mine. This is a very important step that I suppose more or less everyone would like to do once in their life.

buyingnewhome.jpg

img source

Close my house there was a new group of houses under construction and there was a house that I really like. To don't do bad advertisement to this company and to don't make understand which house was I will call the house A and B.

The house I have seen was lovely, in the same moment I have seen the house I knew that house needed to be mine.

Being my first house in England, I have requested information to the seller agents to understand what was the procedure to follow up to buy the house. They told me that I have had to speak with a mortgage advisor and in particular with the one is connected with their agency of construction; then going to speak with solicitors and then once everything was ready, going back to the estate agent to sign the contracts and give 1k dollars for holding the house for me in the way that I could have time to start the mortgage.

Great I did all the steps, the agents told me that they were keeping the house for a couple of days in the way that I could start the process so I did. I have contacted their mortgage advisor and another one in town to be sure to have the best option; I went to the solicitors and in the mean time I have kept informed my parents for the eventuality of a better mortgage from Italy.

The interest rates in UK are crazy... everywhere the interest is low but in UK because they know it is low... they offer only 2 or 5 years fixed interest because in this way the will earn much more after those 2 or 5 years giving a variable interest. CRAZY.

In Italy having my dad as guaranty I could have a much better interest rate so last Monday I was in Italy for seeing my parents and for signing a better mortgage. Monday at 3pm I had an appointment in one bank and my dad was signing the contract for having the mortgage. For some reason I felt anxious and I stopped him saying... please lets do it tomorrow once I will go back to England because I feel anxious now and I don't understand the reason.

The day before I have had a chat with the Sales Agent that guaranteed that she was keeping the house for me and that I could proceed without problem.

But on Monday I have had that anxious feeling and I didn't proceed with the mortgage.

17.00 so just 2 hours after the bank appointment I had, I have received an email where the estate agents were informing me that the people reserved the house B were now the owner of the house A (the one I was interested in buying) but that anyway B was available for purchase and I could buy the B as it was symmetric of A, nothing wasn't different at part some stairs in the garden.

After a not pleased call I did with the sales agent screaming on the phone and saying that they were not normal as I was signing the mortgage on that day... they told me that the house B will be kept for me till I will change mind and this was an exceptional circumstance where the Head office chosen to pass the house A to the people purchased the house B.

The day before I went to check what was the issue with the stairs in the garden as they people owning that house, moved off because those stairs... so I went there and I saw why they moved off.

IMAGE 2017-10-15 10:45:08.jpg

The concrete you can see is the driveway and then you can see the house garden and the rear part of the house. Genius architects and engineers were building the stairs in the way you can seen in the picture... so in a way that the garden was cut in HALF by this shit. So if I was going out from the kitchen doors I could accede to half garden... then going in the stairs and then going to the other part of the garden. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW HOW THE HELL THEY GOT A DEGREE IN ARCHITECTURE OR HOME ENGINEER.

The sales agent told me that the engineers were going to see the house on Thursday in the way that they could take a final decision on how to build those stairs. (very hard to understand how to build stairs isn't it?).

Before doing any offer for the house, I have had to wait on Thursday for those people to go and have the final decision.

On Thursday at 4pm I have received an email where the sales agent was informing me that the people chosen that the stairs needed to be set in that way and that the house wasn't anymore on the market as till the end of the actual construction of the rest of the houses in the area, that house was going to be used as sales office.

I will not tell you my feelings... you can just imagine how I felt and how angry I was. So this is my horrendous experience I have had so far in England and the reason why I was off Steemit so long.

How was your experience in buying a house so far? Did you have had any problems?


ITALIAN

buyingnewhome.jpg
img source

Buon giorno a tutti, come avrete notato nell'ultimo periodo sono stato abbastanza assente e questo e' dovuto dal fatto che stavo per fare uno dei più grandi passi della mia vita e cioè' comprare casa all'estero (dove per l'appunto vivo).

Questa esperienza per me e' stata da un lato una forma di esperienza positiva perché ho capito adesso i passi da fare per acquistare una casa... come funzionano i mutui... notai etc etc... dall'altra un INCUBO puro.

Volevo fare questo grande passo perché spendere soldi per un affitto e' un modo per buttar soldi nell'immondizia, quindi mi son svegliato un giorno e mi son detto basta cosi adesso questi soldi che spendo regolarmente devono essere investiti in qualcosa di utile quindi volevo comprare casa.

Mi son guardato intorno e proprio vicino casa mia c'era un cantiere in costruzione dove stavano costruendo case bellissime. Inizio ad andare a vedere queste case... vedo gli showroom che hanno... avevano altri showroom in altre citta' a distanza di 1 h da qui e sono andato li anche 2 volte per esser certo di vedere e comprare una casa come la volevo io... bene signori era tutto fatto ero certo di voler comprare una casa sin dal momento in cui ho messo piede in quella casa.

Chiedo ai venditori quali erano i passi da seguire in UK dato che non avevo mai comprato casa e loro mi dissero che dovevo parlare con quelli dei mutui che son collegati a loro per poter verificare se posso permettermi un mutuo ed eventualmente far partire un mutuo con loro oppure rivolgermi a chi volevo ma solo dopo aver avuto cmq l'ok da parte dei signori dei mutui legati all'azienda delle costruzioni.

Dopo di che dovevo andare dal notaio per parlare con loro dell'acquisto ed iniziare a fare tutte le pratiche. Una volta fatto ciò bisognava andare da questi agenti versare 1000 sterline e firmare tutti i documenti che mi sarebbero serviti per poter far partire il mutuo.

Bene non dormivo più la notte, o se dormivo alle 6 del mattino ero già sveglio con gli occhi sbarrati pensando a come fare il tutto. Appena finivo di lavorare mi buttavo di nuovo a studiare il tutto...per esser certo di non fare una cazzata.

Vabbe ho visto i tassi di interesse in Inghilterra e fanno ridere, perché le banche danno una % di interesse bassa ma solo per un paio di anni o massimo 5 anni ed il resto lo vogliono fare a tasso variabile cosi poi ci guadagnano 2 o 3volte tanto.

In Italia nel frattempo avevo chiesto a mio padre di informarsi sul come far partire eventualmente un mutuo e come poter esser aiutato da loro. In Italia e' tutto diverso ed infatti mi ero deciso a far partire un mutuo dall'Italia usando mio padre come garante e quindi era tutto perfetto.

La domenica mentre ero in Italia chiamo gli agenti della compagnia di costruzione per dire ho fatto quasi tutto e domani penso di far partire il mutuo quindi trattenetemi la casa per un paio di giorni e martedì vengo e firmo il contratto. Lunedì alle 3 avevo appuntamento con mio padre in banca ed il tasso di interesse che ci avevano proposto era buono quindi mio padre stava per firmare la richiesta ed e' stato in quel momento che l'ho bloccato. Mi sentivo ansia per qualcosa e quindi gli ho detto aspetta un giorno, fammi tornare in Inghilterra e poi ti do il via.

Ore 17:00 ricevo una email da parte degli agenti del sito in costruzione che mi dicevano che le persone che avevano riservato la casa B avevano chiesto all'head office di spostarsi nella casa A (quella che stavo per comprare). Uso A e B per evitare di far cattiva pubblicità a quei figli di p. degli agenti immobiliari.

Quindi in questa email mi si diceva che quelli che avevano riservato la casa B adesso erano diventati proprietari della casa A e che quindi la casa B era diventata disponibile se fossi stato interessato. Essendo le case simmetriche c'era qualcosa che mi puzzava quindi chiamo all'agente immobiliare, gli faccio un cazziatone formato famiglia perché sono degli imbecilli stavo per firmare il mutuo immaginatevi cosa sarebbe accaduto... mutuo partito e restavo senza casa... maledetti idioti. Fortuna vuole che ho avuto una situazione di ansia in quel momento.

Chiedo come mai si son voluti spostare e mi hanno spiegato che era per degli scalini nel giardino. Li per li non capivo di cosa stessero parlando fin quando il martedì son andato da loro a vedere il problema.

IMAGE 2017-10-15 11:17:26.jpg

Geni, gli architetti ed ingegneri si stavano dimostrando geni incompresi. Avevano deciso di costruire gli scalini nel modo BARBARO che vedete in foto tagliandomi il giardino a meta' quindi una volta uscito dalla porta vetro della cucina... la visuale era LA SCALA e quindi per andare dall'altra parte del giardino sarei dovuto andare nella zona della scala e poi uscire dall'altra parte. Che obrobrio.

La mia idea era vabbe compro la casa e poi distruggo quella scala e di metto del terreno sopra per far un unico giardino... ovviamente non l'ho detto ai costruttori ma gli agenti mi avevano detto che avrei dovuto aspettare giovedì che gli ingegneri sarebbero andati a vedere la casa per vedere come sistemare sta benedette scale. Giovedì pomeriggio ricevo un'email da parte degli agenti immobiliari dicendomi che le scale dovevano restare cosi e che la casa non sarebbe stata più in vendita fino a quando tutte le case sarebbero state costruite e che fino ad allora sarebbe stata utilizzata come sales office.

Vi lascio immaginare come potessi esser arrabbiato.. avevo dentro di me una bomba pronta ad esplodere volevo andare li con un martello e distruggere tutto... chiaramente non ho fatto nulla ma ero proprio furioso.

Adesso sono di nuovo al punto di partenza dove vedo solo case non belle abbastanza per poter essere la mia scelta :(

Avete mai avuto problemi mentre compravate casa? Ditemi la vostra e fatemi capire che non e' solo una cosa successa al sottoscritto :(

Sort:  

Feel sorry for you man.... its really not easy buying a house my aunty got scammed twice by the sales agent :(

oh that's very bad :( I am sorry

so interesting to know your story!
i never bought houses so far, i bought a flat in my city but it was so adventurous as well...

in the end flat or house is exactly the same thing...

yes.. but now I understand that a house is better) you feel free and independent in it, in a flat - no(

si ma li si parla di comprare casa da destinare ad affittarla. Io parlo di comprare una casa... la mia prima casa! Credo sian cose diverse

Quando sono certo al 1000% che non mi sposterò da quel luogo

caso tuo?

nn lo so... vedremo :D

I feel sorry for you, I have never bought a house in UK, but I heard that they make tons of problem - my mate was recently buying one and he said that's it's the real pain in the *** as extremely expensive.

it is a pain not only for the money spent to buy it but for the time etc

I bought my house without any problems. It was quick and an enjoyable process from the beginning :)
The best advise is to take it easy and relax.

hi margot please to see you here! I know ... easy and relax are not easy things to get in those situations... especially with your sister that is not helping at all... but this is another story.

Nice post man! :D

thanks a lot mate! I am happy you liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98