GIRL POWER - I Salute You Girl!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

When a man do a hard labour in order to provide for his family, it is looked at as a good example, someone to look up to or an inspiration.

However, when you see a woman doing a hard labour, where the task mainly involve heavy lifting, you pity the woman.

Why, is it because it is normally a man’s job? She should be doing something lighter, something that don’t involve heavy lifting, there are plenty jobs out there.

We pity the woman because we do have a mother, a sister, a wife and a daughter. We would be heartbroken if we see them on that situation. But then again we don’t know the situation.

So, instead of pitying the woman, we should salute her. She may be doing hard work which is not a usual work for a woman but at least it’s an honourable one.



Sort:  

This is such an inspiration! I have been looking for people who show passion in humanity!

It true that some people don't like being pity by others, show appreciation rather. It helps them boost their dignity.

I look forward to more inspirational storyies.
Following you now.

<3
Gilaine

Thank you very much @purepinay.

Hopefully I can post another inspirational stories pretty soon

Thank you! I am following you now. Hope to know more about you

Happy steeming!

now girls are equal in every field

True True

Thank you @dine77. I just followed you.

Follow me back so I can see your posts soon!

Keep steeming!

I will never ever complain about work ever again.

thank you for sharing @webcoop

upvoted

Thanks for the appreciation @elenahornfilm

@elenahornfilm I miss you, you know I have so much stories to tell you. I wish you are not busy. I will visit you again. I will never forget you 😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

Thank you for sharing your lovely time with me. You know how much I loved to tell stories. You where my very first penpal aside from @sunnylife @darylg. I am so lucky to have to you all.

Congratulations @webcoop! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76