You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are You Doing To Make Our World A Better Place Contest Ended@senseicat

in #life6 years ago

Hm...

  • I tell strangers on the internet that their pseudoscience is incorrect?
  • I report spam on SteemIt?
  • I adopted two cats and a dog from our local humane society?
  • I help to run an awesome medieval combat group that's free to play for anyone who wants to participate?

This post actually makes me realize that I don't do a lot of good in the world. I have strong beliefs in terms of social justice and equality, and I like to spread those ideas, but overall I lead a fairly solitary life and am not very active in my community. That might be something that I should consider changing.

In the past I have helped to care for animals at the humane society, and offered up my skills as a programmer/web designer to various local nonprofits. I should really get involved with that sort of stuff again.

Sort:  

You are an excellent writer with a combination of great content and a sense of humor.

I adopted two cats and a dog from our local humane society?

You did enough my friend, you did enough

My girlfriend doesn't think so. She thinks we need at least 100 more cats.

100 cats!!! She wants an army man!! it will be attack of the clones all over again, but this time it will be Attack of the cats

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99