You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proficiency and Competence Against the Blunt Instrument

in #life5 years ago

I agree with your material today. Intelligence is not enough work is not enough but utilizing all your resources and figuring out your problems whether it be chopping a tree down, going to college and getting a scholarship or writing a book each one of these endeavors require thought and strategy. You don't even have to be a brainiac to understand that you need to take time listing priorities [choose a good tree, sharpen the ax, get up earlier ect.]. I remember when I started blogging trying to figure out what to write about and it eluded me often. But now the most simple of all skills is what I realized needs to be executed the most... Simply writing.

How many years ago I wanted to write a book... I still want to write a book. Back then I purchased and loaned out hundreds of writing books on learning how to do that. Reading books on writing is akin to reading books on riding a bike. I can read all about balance I could read all about what clothes to wear what kind of bike to ride where I can ride the makes it and easiest ride etc etc... but I will never, ever learn how to ride a bike unless I get up on it and learn how to balance, move the pedals and steer.

Always a pleasure to see you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78