If you don't push yourself, you never know how good you are

in #life7 years ago


source

You think you did your best, but it’s just that you haven't noticed how much more you can improve.

When I first enter the university, the formality and hesitation make me a little overwhelmed, but, the friendliness of the seniors, calm me down a little bit.

Whenever choosing courses or clubs, the seniors will always patiently clear our doubts.
Even some of the questions, they seem quite childish, the seniors will try their best to answer those questions.

I still remember I went to the competition outside the university. I prepared for more than half a month for the competition, the time after my class is my training time.

I never felt tired or hard, because there was only one thought in my head: I wanted to show my best to everyone!
But in the end, I was eliminated.


source

Although I know my efforts might not lead me to victory, efforts might not be able to exchange with flowers and applause, but the loss and disappointment brought by the failure, like a layer, come wave after wave, constantly rolling, and constantly suffering me.

Later, I can not suppress my feeling filled with anguish, like a wronged child, complained to a senior.
We chatted for a long time, her words like the plume of sunshine in the early winter, warm and useful, my mood was also slowly calm down.
At the end of the conversation, my senior said to me: It's okay, you did your best.

I agree with that: "For this competition, I really tried my best, can be said it is worth it, but why am I still so vexed?" Isn’t the process more important than the result? ”

We tend to take the phrase "the process is more important than the result" as a shield, to dilute the meaning of the result, and put the lessons of failure behind.

There is a psychology professor in the United States has proposed comfort zone theory: In the comfort zone, the readers can read without difficulty, although in a state of comfort, the progress is slow. In the elongation zone, the readers have a certain difficulty to read, have a degree of discomfort, but has an obvious ascension in understanding; In the fear zone, The readers have the highest difficulty to read, because it is beyond the ability range, feel serious discomfort, and difficult to read.

The ideal state is the elongation zone, but most people stay in the comfort zone and won't jump out. Because they think: They have done their best, then it is enough, so they also stopped their progress.


source

The medical profession has asserted that the human sprint record is not likely to run within ten seconds because the human muscle fiber carries the movement limit is less than hundred meters per ten seconds.

Furnish, the so-called prophecy has not become a shackle for human beings to continue to challenge the limits. Today, the Jamaican sprinter, Bolt, reached hundred meters in 9 seconds and 58 milliseconds. Perhaps many people can not help but lament: this may be the limit of human beings! But in the long river of history, this is just another new starting point for human beings.

"Try my best" often play the role of the centering agent, the more it appears, it means you started to hesitate to move forward and face the bottleneck(constraints).

You think you did your best, but you haven't noticed how much more you can improve.
If you don't push yourself, you will never know how high you can climb, how far can you fly.

When you encounter setbacks, when others are comforting you: "It’s fine, you did your best." You should be brave enough to jump out of this gentle town like a fighter. Don't forget, deep down in your heart, buried a voice: “I can do better!”

follow

PREVIOUS POST
Your laziness will become your regret
If you can self-discipline when no one's watching, success is closer than you think
You will understand that there is no easy in adult life
If you can’t even control your sleep, how can you control your life?
How important is your boyfriend's background?
If you feel tired, then you are doing it right because comfort is for the dead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86