It Is Your Life- a Charles Bukowski Poem

in #life8 years ago

“invent yourself and then reinvent yourself,
don't swim in the same slough.
invent yourself and then reinvent yourself and
stay out of the clutches of mediocrity.

invent yourself and then reinvent yourself,
change your tone and shape so often that they can never categorize you.

reinvigorate yourself and
accept what is
but only on the terms that you have invented
and reinvented.

be self-taught.

and reinvent your life because you must;
it is your life and
its history
and the present
belong only to
you.”

Sort:  

Bukowski, what a great writer, read some of his books! Upvoted

I love the book Love is a dog from hell, worth reading!

Love seeing his work immortalized.

Well done! Upped

That feeling when you wish you had more votes to give.....

Walden, This is simply quoting someone else's work. You flagged one of my posts on photocells, where I summarised (and therefore not plagiarised) a scientific invention plus giving references. Give me a good reason why you flagged me, given that you also quote someone else's work.

....????????????????????????????????

Ok. Your question marks suggest you don't know what I'm talking about. I was flagged, and on steemd I found out that it was you who did that. I know that sometimes one can accidentally touch an icon without intending. If this may have happened, please tell me. Then we can forget about it.


See lowest entry: walden downvote

My favorite writer. Love a lot of his poems. This one is in my the top 3 I think

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48