American by Birth! Patriotic by choice.

in #life6 years ago

public-domain-images-free-stock-photos-high-quality-resolution-downloads-public-domain-archive-9.jpg
Image Source


As a veteran, I look at myself as very patriotic! I have a huge love for my country, The United States of America. Recently, I have been getting the advice to get another hobby. Hunting is a good hobby but I need something longer term. A few events happened that made this advice become a reality.

Revolutionary.jpg

I look at my service as I did what I could for my country, as well am very proud of the bravery and the history of our country then it dawned on me. I wanted a hobby and as well something to leave for my children that has some type of meaning. Well my new hobby was just that way.

IMG_0668.jpg

The love for collecting war artifacts had begun and I have along side crypto. I am a American war history buff and item collector. I read about battlefields, read about generals, tactics everything about it. Its only just beginning. I focus more on the Revolutionary War and Civil War and collect CoA (Certificate of authenticity) containing items.

I have collected bullets from:

Revolutionary War
Yorktown Virginia (+Pipe bowl,marble,flint)
Civil War
Antietam Maryland
Gettysburg Pennsylvania

20180303161840_1.jpg

So much so that I play the above screen shoted game "War of Rights" Based on the Battlefields of Antietam MD to reenact the battles as I'm disabled and can't partake in real life. But I will be sharing video of said enacting. I intend to keep adding to my collection as well share some small information about the subject as unfortunately people are trying to erase history and we cant allow that to happen.

Thanks for reading,

@veteranforcrypto


VfCBanner.jpg


SteemitSig2.0.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for your Service :)

That is a great hobby to have, I love history. Hooah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89