A New Chapter In My Life Begins

in #life6 years ago

Today marks a day of a new journey. I am moving to Birmingham, Alabama to start a new job. I still don't have an apartment or home, but I will be couch surfing for at least a week.

I have 3-4 apartment viewings later today, so hopefully I find my future home. I have my suitcase packed and I'm ready!

Tomorrow, I start Day 1 of my job. I will be doing customer experience for a Start Up App Company. More to come about the company in the future.

What does this mean for my recipes and SteemIt? Absolutely nothing!!!! I'll be trying to post at least 5 times a week, if not more. More recipes, more videos, and more blogs coming in 2018.

I am really trying to hit 1,000 followers on SteemIt before the end of the year. We are only 100 away! If you aren't following yet, you should be. ;)

Don't Forget to Upvote & Resteem & Follow!!!


Follow, Upvote, & Resteem!

@vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

I wish all the best @vegetarianbaker I have learned you have to embrace those different doors in life. You never know what is behind them.

Oh I'm very excited. it will be something very new, but I've taken so many risks in my life. What could hurt to add another. :)

Good luck man!

Wow new positive moves the sofa surfing will all be worth it ! I wish you all the best !

Luckily I know these people :) I've never tried couch surfing on strangers couches, but I have slept in strangers houses

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thats great news! I hope you will find your new home, wish you good luck in new job! :)))

Thank you so much. I won't be living in style, but excited to finally call something my own after 2 years.

Yes, thats right. I'm dreaming about moving somewhere far away and also call something "mine". That must be amazing feeling!

Good luck with the moving and finding a new place to live!

Thank you. I'll do a home tour once I get moved in and settled. I can furnish like 3 kitchens, but still don't own a bed. :(

Best wishes on your new journey!

thank you so much. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vegetarianbaker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Good luck for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97