Fear the biggest prison of life!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Steemit family,

Today I'm going to write about, a topic that I'm very aware to at the moment. Fear and all the restrictions that it brings to our life.

prison_6439446_lrg.jpg

Currently, to most of the western society I'm without "steady" work. I chose not to be prisoner of a 9 to 6 jobs to feel some sort of strange and incomprehensible sense of security. So since, I'm at this situation, and it's probably one of the biggest fears of western society to be unemployed, so normally the interaction with people always start with the same question, this is kind of helpful, because it's helping me create two distinct teams.

The question is "So are you working?" to what I know they're referring to a "normal" job, so I answer "No!". After this comes the dividing point. If they don't question anything related to this topic, they go to the fearless team. In the other hand, if they question something related to this, like: "How do you survive?" "Don't you want to work?" "Are you not afraid?" they automatically go to the team Chicken shits.

Team chicken shits attributes:

They believe in everything they read and see.

They live based on other people fear.

They avoid new experiences.

They impose they're fears on others.

They fear the unexpected.

They fear the future.

They avoid taking life changing decisions.

They live imprisoned to something that happened in the past.

images.jpg

Team fearless attributes:

They're positive about life and future.

They don't question other people decision.

They take life changing decisions.

They don't live trapped to past, they learn from it.

They need new experiences like air to breed.

muriel.png

So I have been trying to surround myself more and more, with the fearless team. Something I noticed, is that dealing all day with team chicken shits members can really get into your system, mostly because our education shows us it's easier to be negative and scared then the opposite. When we are babies, if we are hungry, sad, scared we cry and most of the times we get our problems solved. Unfortunately that does not apply to the rest of our adult lives.

Regarding this topic, I have a story to share. On my visit to Thailand, I had a bicycle accident against a motorcycle, where I didn't had any fault at all. I chose on that moment, not to post or share anything regarding this matter, actually only a few bunch of people now about this. The reason was simple, if I had posted something regarding this episode, to some people this was going to be the only thing that they would retain from my visit to Thailand - how unsafe and dangerous it was. The other reason, was because I prefer to receive love and comfort for positive reasons and not the opposite, my attempt on reprogramming my brain.

So and to conclude, it's normal to feel fear, it's not normal to live a life ruled by fear, a fear prison! Looking back I know, that during a certain time I was a prisoner of this feeling but even so, here I am... I have been broken hearted a couple of times and still I believe in love more then ever, I had accidents and still I still believe life is safe, I was and I am without a steady job for some periods of my life and even so I trust that everything will turn perfect.

So my question is, what's your team?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @vegantales! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Hello @vegantales!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 6 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

thank for sharing

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you dont have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChat’s content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming 🚀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71