A Gift Given Through A Curse

in #life6 years ago

Gifts that are cloaked due to the pain brought with them

Recently I have gotten back together with me wonderful lady. I couldn't be happier. I have had commitment issues for awhile in my life. Our initial period, I had trouble deciding fully to enter this new world. After having some solid alone time to think about my life, we're back together. I do not waver anymore. I do not quake when our foundations tremble.

It wasn't fun, that period. I was away from the woman I adore, the lady I want to learn to harmonize and synergize with throughout my life. I want to become an unstoppable team with that specific monkey man.

Lava girl and Shark boy collaborate to stop the evil of the world together! They are integrated in a flawless manner. That sounds pretty dope, I want that with my lady. I will work for that no matter how long it takes, I know this now.

Many things in life hurt before they may blossom. Some belief systems believe this happens because the negative energy must be cleared in order for the positive to emerge. Like a storm bringing the beautiful blossoming of spring.

I have started to find alternative artists to listen to. I don't like following the crowd, so I enjoy going out on my own path to search for new beauty. NF is one I found through the relativity to Witty Lowry, Jon Bellion, Cyrus, many are coming into the spotlight today. NF puts out this beautiful piece, check it out! Enjoy it; he has a unique perspective on the world.

About two years ago my bipolar symptoms emerged and changed my life in a way that could not be imagined. The journey that has come with that event, I would never take away. I would never change it. It was an extremely painful process, but I believe it is intended for my growth. There is a balance in this world, and that includes within our pain and elation.

What kind of gifts do you have, that had remained hidden for years? Comment below with your thoughts.

Upvote with love, and don't stop Steeming Hooligans!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17