Tricked

in #life6 years ago

74cdca4068.jpeg

Apparently, the only way to get me to sleep for a solid 8 hours is to cause so much pain to my eyeball that it requires me to lie down with my eyes closed. Between some invisible stick in my contacts and a sudden flare of allergy and sinus symptoms, yesterday was not one of the better Mondays for the record books. I’m so glad that experience is over.

Now, can it be Thursday – and vacation – yet? I have a terrible habit of letting my mind go on vacation before my physical body has a chance to do so. Makes for a very awkward few days. Ocean waves, I can feel you already…

I am also so very behind on getting cards out to people. Dad’s birthday, parent’s anniversary, cousin graduating, friend’s birthday… all of that happens this weekend. Me? I have yet to even purchase a card to send. Hope everyone likes gifts that arrive in June…

My saving grace(s) this week: YouTube channels! I’m hooked on Geek & Sundry (I watch Tabletop and The Flog) and Nerdist (Celebrity Bowling). 10 minutes of pure entertainment at a time. Love!

Random story for the day comes from Kim. She of the golden phrase “a banana isn’t a watermelon.” Yesterday, while trying to figure out exactly where a chicken’s wings were, it was “I thought chickens had 4 legs.” Oh, Kim! It is much more fun to read these as non sequiturs that to know the full story. Then you can make up your own story for them, like those old choose-your-own-adventure books.

I end on a cute animal photo. Because I can.

94aabc42a0.jpeg

c48ca13046.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85