Some people just annoy me!

in #life5 years ago

 I am in my late 30s, profound deafness. Grew up.in the 80s where stress on education was still to be taught to deaf children to read on the lips, very rudimentary sign language and my mother did not allow to sign in our house, and do not allow me to wear my hearing aid when I was at home. 

Now, I'm finally making connections within the deaf community more (mostly online since ... around my city, I'm the deaf community) and people are assholes. Between criticizing me for not knowing much about ASL having a hearing husband and not wanting to treat people as garbage hearing ....

 I think I could give up on them. Victim is not a culture. 

Sort:  

This is sad but also a good lesson to always be an individual. having groups can be good but they can also be negative influences and not better you, when you know the truth for yourself better than anyone else.

im sorry to read that.All I can say is, stay positive and kind and if people around you dont deserve that, keep on looking. I wish you luck meeting kind people who deserve your kindness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22