Today I Am Going to be Better!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

source


Everyday I have a weak moment. I have a failure moment. Everyday I do something that I wish I would have done better. It happens constantly. I am far from perfect. I have a lot of work to do.

But, rather than beating myself up about it, I have been reminding myself that every second is a second chance. I am so richly blessed that I have this moment to choose to do better, to try again. 


source


I have the opportunity today to be better than yesterday, to learn from my mistakes, and do better every second.


source


I don't have to sit and regret my failures -- I can learn from them! I can stand right back up and do better than before. I can try again. And again. And again. 


source


I have already failed several times today. But, you know what? I am going to do better. I am going to keep going better. I am going to be better right now than I was ten minutes ago. 


I am going to be better today than I was yesterday. 





Sort:  

THANK YOU! 💚 I feel good. This was so lovely to read, and very inspiring. Btw, your username is extremely adorable!

I am so glad you were inspired!
Thank you so much! I like your name, as well! :)

Awesome words. Thank you for your post.

Thank you! ❤️

Failure is a sign that one is trying and pushing limits. There should be no regrets with failure! Failure should be seen as an opportunity to grow and get better

Yes! See you at the top ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48