Don't wait to live!

in #life6 years ago

source


We are all so caught up waiting for Friday, waiting for Holidays, waiting for our lives to change, waiting for someone, waiting for that one big thing that will make everything alright, but sometimes never actually happens. 

We wait to live, like we are braced for the beginning of a race, ready to take off, but waiting for the whistle that never comes. So we are left in an awkward, tensed position that weakens us and debilitates us, all the while we are missing out on life. 

I do this. I feel something uncomfortable, something difficult for me, and I tell myself that I can be okay when it's over. I put my peace on stand-by and shut down while I am waiting for that one thing to pass. And then when it does, it's on to the next thing that needs to pass for me to be okay, and so the cycle repeats itself. 


source


Living in a state of waiting puts you in a fog and you miss out on your life now. I do this and I am acknowledging it about myself. If I spend all my life waiting until everything is perfect, I will wait forever. Experiencing everything as it comes, even the discomfort, is what makes life invigorating and what strengthens you. Life is not always cupcakes and rainbows, but I can dance in the rain and laugh at the discomfort. Life is messy and there is no ideal time to wait for. The time is now. Stop waiting. Live!


source


John Lennon said, "Life is what happens to you when you are busy making other plans." And I say that life is what happens to you when you're waiting for life to begin. There is no ending of pain and beginning of joy. They are all meshed together is this beautiful, crazy, mixed-up life that we live. Live life, even in the discomfort. Don't miss out on any experience by hiding. That is what I am learning. 


Blessings! 



Sort:  

This is really true.....we should not wait

Good reminder. Thanks!

I was feeling a little down coz of some events that happened yesterday. Also I feel I am at that point of my life where you feel like you are stuck, like you can neither move forward nor backward.
But you have to make some efforts to come out of this loop and in the mean time also try to enjoy life along with the struggles, instead of waiting for the 'right time'.

Live life, even in the discomfort

Thanks for the post @uglysweater . Keep up!!!

So true! Thanks for your comment!

Beautiful, full of true post! Thank you for sharing! :)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @gringalicious
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @uglysweater to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I so completely agree with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79