Why Life Would Never Be Fair

in #life7 years ago (edited)

fog-mist-golden-sunrise-73756.jpeg

Image Source

For a very long while, I have been pondering why Life isn't Fair, I thought through different cases and scenario's which I had personally experienced including those I heard from people. It occurred to me, there was more than I had been thinking of.

Firstly, I shifted the basis of my thinking towards the works of our hands as humans, then, I discovered we all have diverse things we lay our hands on with the hope and expectation that it would yield huge benefit in our favor, but then, the most hard-working among us happen not to be the wealthiest.

I put that aside and thought about Wisdom been the ultimate sophistication, I grew up knowing a lot of people around me who claimed to be wise and have proved it several times, but they happen not to be the most Powerful or anywhere close to it.

Then I attended the finals of a Wrestling Tournament, with great confidence, I was so sure the wrestler with huge muscles and physique would WIN, but at last I was wrong, it did hurt me more watching the Flawless Victory made by the smaller wrestler who was way smaller in every criteria.

Almost giving up on my quest to finding Answers, I discovered 3 things to this mystery which best answers this mystery to me;

1). Our Intentions matter

2). The notion of adding Value can never be undermined

3). Our Thoughts define our actions, and those actions attract what we get from life.

Circumstances may alter all of this but most importantly, I have come to understand;

Life is all about time and Chance

Opportunities never stop knocking, but there are some that comes once and never again.

We never stop meeting people, but there are people we meet once and never meet again.

There are places we would never stop going to, but there are places we are only opportuned to visit once.



U5dtn9bqbVGzhbUB8m1DvhsaRdeJ6dc.gif

Sort:  

Excellent post, very well articulated. Your articles are always helpful - thank you so much. I'll have to retain this in my brains memory banks.:)

Thanks Bro....much appreciated

Added: some friends we met, will end up changing our life for good

Oh yes....Thanks alot bro

Congratulations @ufxpression! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27