Chapter 1: beatings, locked doors, and a toddler.

in #life8 years ago

If you read my last post then you should have an idea of what I'm going to tell you. Looking back on it now, I've endured more pain than what your average 20 year old has, starting back before a time i could crawl or talk. It started with my mother, nothing i can remember, but as a baby it must have had some kind of influence on me. between the time I was 3 to 6, I lived with both parents on and off moving between Florida, Michigan and California. I loved being with my mom, she never laid a finger on me. My dad on the other hand was a bit different, I dont remember every punishment, as some were deserved and didn't go over the top, but as i got older that changed. Being 5 in California was a bad time for me. "how can a 5 year old have a bad time?" you may ask yourself. I was constantly locked in a bedroom, thinking back on it now, I cant remember why. the beatings really started when I was 5 as well. It started off with just slaps to the face, but i ended up with bruises. His girlfriend was really bad, always talking about how she hated me. She would use the stove to burn me. my memories of those times are foggy, some things i cant even remember. I moved back with my mom shortly after that time, only to be kidnapped at year later by my father, thats when the fun really started. I got back to florida, my dad lived in bostwick at the time, still with his girlfriend from before. When I got back she never got physical with me ever again. I was locked in the room every day until I was put in school. The only time I ate then was when my dad was home, or my brother would sneak me food. One memory I have of that time that I'll never forget is my brother playing outside, and I was crying begging for him to stay and talk to me. He didn't. The upside, I learned how to read on my own.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tyler666! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool! I follow you.

Congratulations @tyler666! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48