THE FOCUS FACTOR

in #life6 years ago

Focus is a key to success.

  • It is important to understand the place of focus if you must be a person with a difference. It is a key factor in your quest for a life with a difference.

  • Untold distractions may abound, with many issues calling for attention. To overcome these, you have to be focused. Whatever you focus on consumes your time, energy, finances and attention.

  • To focus means to concentrate, look ahead, and keep your attention on something. It connotes having a dream, goal or something ahead of you. Therefore, focus is a force that propels you to forge ahead or look into the future, in order to obtain outstanding results.

  • One thing that stands out clearly about focus is that accepting and taking personal responsibility is absolutely necessary.

Know that no one can stay focused on your behalf. It is something you must do by yourself.

image.png

Cheers.

Sort:  

Nice one @turpsy. The best way to achieve good result is to maitain focus.

So true turpsy, your article reminds me of a doctor that I work with every now and then. He comes off as very mean and insensitive and he can be. When he is working all he cares about is getting it done in a timely way (he is very good as well) and that means everyone on his team must be competent. Long story short, he is one of the best and timely doctors. If I needed to I would choose him to perform my exams.

Thank you for sharing this little story. I am sure we all have people we prefer in different fields because they have shown enough competence.

Great information. I get extremely focused when i set goals for myself and unfortunately it tends to affect my socialization skills because i barely have time for idle chit chats.
I think there should be a balance. 50% goal orientation and 50% people orientation.
Thanks for sharing

I get extremely focused when i set goals for myself and unfortunately it tends to affect my socialization skills

I am like this as well. However, in recent times, things are changing. I agree with the 50 % goal orientation and 50 % people orientation. This is something to know and keep in mind.

Thanks for sharing bro ❤

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Nice one boss

I keep adding to my knowledge every time I come here to read ur articles about life

Thanks for coming around @mittymartz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75